We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Getaway”

Review of Casa Rostra

Slide for kids
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Slide for kids
Secluded Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Slide for kids
Secluded Pool
all the family
Shaded lunch
Kitchen
Lawn
Beach close by
afternoon drinks
sitting area
TV, WiFi
Bathroom
Ensuite
Steps to roof terrace
Watching the world go by
Drinks on the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maisy2020...
Pembury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Getaway”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 nights at this beautiful villa in July/ August.The villa is spacious and spotlessly clean and is equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. The bedrooms are all fitted with Aircon which is essential for a good night's sleep at this time of year. The outside area of the property is outstanding with well maintained gardens and a large pool . There is plenty of seating for all and a very pretty shaded area.
We walked into town some evenings for dinner and took a taxi back which costs around 5 euros. On other evenings we made use of the BBQ. There are a variety of family games available in the villa and it was nice to put away the phones and I pads and use some of these.Even the younger members of our party got very competitive during a game of Cluedo .
A perfect family holiday and a place to which we will definitely return one day .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robemy71
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time at this beautiful villa in July 2017. There was ample space for us (family of 5) and the pool was just perfect to cool down on a hot sunny afternoon. The villa was very well equipped and the A/C in the bedrooms came in very handy on a couple of evenings too.

The nearest beach is only a few minutes walk away but there are quite a few steps to deal with - no problem if you're relatively fit and healthy though.

We also made good use of the barbecue - the local supermarket sells charcoal and the butchery section within sells a tasty selection of meats.

It was in an ideal location as a base for is to explore nearby attractions. Looking forward to staying there again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just had a week at casa rosfra, what a fab week had by all!! Arrived at 10pm to be welcomed with lovely welcome pack, including beers!! Very spacious clean well equipped villa all on one level, everything u need including beach towels! Pool area and bbq area very clean! We took our family including 2 grand children who didn't get out of the pool all week! cleaner, gardeners and pool men all visited a couple of times a week and a welcolm visit of alex( property manager) who gave us useful information, it took about 20 mins to walk into centre plenty of shops and nice places to eat! Will definatly return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterPH
Nuneaton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet location with very private swimming pool”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa is on a very quiet cul de sac and its biggest selling point is the very private swimming pool that is not over-looked. The pool area has plenty of sun loungers and a shaded eating area, which was most welcome. There were also plenty of seating areas around the villa, so you could follow the sun all day if you wanted. But if you can tear yourself away from the villa and pool, pop down to the local beach bar, sign posted O Stop, just two minutes away by car. Be advised it's a steep walk back, particularly for older people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa with everything you could want for a happy holiday.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Casa Rostra three times and have booked again this Autumn. It is a lovely villa, set in its own pretty grounds and is very near the town of Carvoeiro (loads of excellent restaurants). Last Autumn we took six friends and relatives, all of whom loved the place, the comfort and the private setting - plus of course the swimming pool and proximity to the coast. The various staff who look after the villa (housekeeper, pool man and gardener) and Alex, the property manager, were all so helpful when they called in, keeping everywhere looking good. Great atmosphere, great weather and great location - just what we want in a holiday villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa & great service”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The first nice surprise on arrival was to find Alex had provided a welcome pack including all the essentials as well as some nice cold beers in the fridge.

We stayed for 14 nights at Casa Rosfra & found the villa to be very nice although it could do with a little sprucing up. There was plenty of space for the seven of us, lots of individual seating areas around the outside of the villa and a nice swimming pool which was looked after by an attendant each week. Maid & Gardener also came in each week.

The villa is situated about 30 minutes walk from Carviero & buses seem to be few & far between so we generally walked down & taxi back for about 5 euros,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Distance from the town center & frequency of busses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorn1409
benllech
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Rostra”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Have just returned from this beautiful spacious villa ..Our first time to Portugal and what a place to stay ..it has everything you need and more was the highlight of our holiday and the pictures don't do it justice .The area outside is superb and the pool is fantastic ..loved every minute and a big thank you to Alex who made everything go so smoothly ..will definately return to Cara Rostra ..location is just right ..and everywhere is so clean cant fault it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing