We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious clean villa great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool view 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool view 1
Swimming pool view 2 Villa aerial view 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Swimming pool view 1
Swimming pool view 2
Villa aerial view 1
Villa front view 2
Villa back view
Patio view
Room ground floor 1
Room ground floor 2
Room ground floor 3
Kitchen ground floor
Living room ground floor
Bathroom ground floor 1
Bathroom ground floor 2
Room 1st floor 1
Room 1st floor 2
Living room and kitchen 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Praia do Carvoeiro view 1
Praia do Carvoeiro view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen C
1 review
“Spacious clean villa great location”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Nine of us stayed in this villa for a week for our annual girls trip away. We had a brilliant week! Weather was amazing. The villa is great with plenty of space. We loved the pool - it's so good that beach towels and sun umbrellas were provided. Also loved the table tennis table :)
Dina was very efficient at sorting the few problems we had.
The location is excellent - ten minute walk downhill to the town where the bars and restaurants were great. The restaurant Ele e Ela is a must! And the two music bars - Round Up and Brady's were great fun. Also the boardwalk walk to Boneca Bar is fab.
Would definitely recommend villa As Moirinahas. Thank you Dina! :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReynoldsE...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, fantastic villa”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

When we arrived everything was ready for us and as described. We had a fantastic week. The villa, gardens and facilities are well kept and the swimming pool and patio area was fantastic. We used the BBQ nearly every night and had a lovely family time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpfc1984
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Beautiful family Villa”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Recently stayed here with our two children and 4 grandchildren for a week.

The villa is in an excellent location approx 1 kilometre from the town center up a steep hill and near to a small supermarket and restaurant .

The villa itself is large and spacious with large bedrooms numerous bathrooms large kitchens and living areas .

Outside there are terraced areas on all levels including the main outside areas with dining table large open area and table tennis room .

A good size swimming pool which is gated which is excellent if you have small children running around .

The villa is set in beautiful grounds with lemon lime and peach trees surrounding it

Ample parking for two cars and road parking if needed .

Dina the hostess is very helpful and friendly and answered all our quiires from the moment we booked to advising on local amenities .

Overall great experience loved by adults kids and grandkids alike

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16suet
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for an extended family”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfortable, spacious and well kept villa. Ideally located, easy walking distance to the village. Heated pool a real plus at this time of year. Separate upstairs apartment worked well for us. Third time now in Carvoeiro, a really lovely village with good bars and restaurants but still relatively quiet. Appreciated the welcome back particularly given late arrival time. Dina and her sister a pleasure to deal with.
Already looking to return next year.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukbones20
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 adults and 2 children in our party. We had a wonderful holiday in this superb villa. It was very clean and well equipped. Very close to the village, within walking distance in a nice quiet area. Dina and her sister were very prompt to answer any queries we had, the swimming pool is very child friendly as it is in its own gated area. There is a mini market a few doors along which is reasonably priced,and a couple of minutes walk down the hill is a market which sells meat fish and vegetables. We didn’t have a car. The walk into the village and back has quite a steep hill, but a taxi costs less than 5 euros. The restaurant along by the villa ( casa palmeira) is traditionally Portuguese, and does the best chicken Piri piri. Hoping to visit again next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa ,fabulous location”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our stay in Portugal. There was 10 of us staying there and there was still plenty of room . Dina and her sister were great and very accommodating . The villa is ideally situated within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants ,bars and shops.
The villa had everything we needed which made our stay more enjoyable. The pool was well used and many hours were spent there.
I would highly recommend this villa

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape279...
1 review
“Perfect for family holiday”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a really good private property which is in a good, quiet location that is in close proximity to the centre and all of the local restaurants and shops.
Ideal for families.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing