We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa with private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The villa with private pool
The beach Praia do Carvoeiro is 1,000 m from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stevenson...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brasil is a fabulous villa, and exactly as advertised. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there.

We have booked many villas over the years with Galia. She is always extremely helpful and professional, and more importantly in this day and age trustworthy. Each and every one of the villas that we have stayed in are exactly as advertised and we have never been disappointed. We can highly recommend Galia's services. We have had a fantastic holiday every time, and we can't wait to book up again.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sba373
Harwich
1 review
“Fantastic villa, very spacious and large pool.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful villa, in a great location. It is very modern, clean and spacious. Perfect for adults and children alike. The pool and BBQ are fantastic. Galia is extremely helpful, and made the whole booking process very easy. We would happily go back next year.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonjoafr
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large modern villa in superb location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in July and were very impressed with the villa. Modern, very clean, great location with a good sized pool. Acces to Villa Nova facilities within 5 min walk....Wi Fi, swimming pool etc and a very good restsurant also. Easy walk into Carvoeiro with nice flat road into Monte Carvoeiro area only taking 15 mins at most. Thankyou to Villa manager Galia who was always very helpful and to the very pleasant Rosa who keeps the villa impeccably clean.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullo_Sar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large Villa and pool in convenient location!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 12 days at Casa Brasil.

Two families (7 adults) including three 20 & 23 year old boys fitted into the villa comfortably!

The large pool and BBQ area was popular and when we wanted to walk into town it was a comfortable 10 minute walk. The villa is just a few minutes walk from the Villa Nova Restaurant and Pool which also has a handy Mini-Market which stocks basic essentials including beer and wine!

Isabel and Alex at the Villa Nova reception are also great help if you have any questions or problems! Rosa kept Casa Brasil very clean and was also very helpful!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and BBQ
Liked least: Lack of ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaK00
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great time”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back home to Berlin from the villa Casa Brasil. Absolutely loved it. It is a perfect villa for the family: very clean, spacious, modern, well equipped,
We couldn’t get our children out of the pool. There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance from the villa and Carvoeiro beach is very convenient within easy reach. Thank you Galia for providing great service, arranging taxi and being very helpful throughout our holidays. We are certainly coming back next year.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJ407
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great large villa within walking distance of Carvoeiro town”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa is lovely and large and Rosa keeps it very clean. We were impressed with the great pool and the size of the rooms. You can easily walk into the town, although we hired a car so we could visit other beautiful beaches. Only negative points I would make are: (1) the kitchen and living room need modernising, (2) little things like the internal door handles need fixing as they fall off if you pull them and (3) the pool is not fenced off (which we knew about) so we always had to keep an eye on our toddler. We had a great holiday!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucysian
ilfracombe
1 review
“Lovely holiday villa”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a week in may it was a lovely spacious villa very clean and in a great location within easy walking distance of local amenities !

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing