We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelant”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dfcdfc
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our room was satisfactory but nothing spectacular. Overall it was good value and well located for access to the town centre. Corvoeiro is a delightful spot - one if the very best along the Algarve I suspect. Hostess was caring and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe T
Lowestoft
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excelant”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just got back from my 2 week stay at Casa Felesia. I realy can't say enough of how good it was , All the family made me welcome Jose & Maria who made me the great variaty of breakfasts, that I had each morning overlooking pool, sadley a bit cool to use. plus sister, brother & mother in law plus her little dogs who visited daily all helped to make it a great stay. Had my daily walk & sit along the boadwalk that you can overlook from villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrow19...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We are going back”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed last year and had such a fabulous time we've booked to go back next week despite the wonderful room we had last year now not being available. Hospitality was second to none and looking forward to having mamma's lovely breakfasts. The property is ideally located with no need for a car if you intend staying in and around Carvoeiro as it's no more than a five minute walk into the centre of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blueshark...
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wish we could live there!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The house location is perfect; in a safe, clean residential area and from the backyard, you see the ocean! It's a 10 minute walk to "downtown" where you find numerous restaurants and shops. You don't have to worry about drinking and driving, you just walk back to the house after dinner. The entire house is built of marble and ceramic tiles. Amazing. Lots of flowers and trees on a beautiful property.

We were served amazing breakfasts. I think it was a bonus by the owner's wife; very much appreciated!

You can use the in-ground salt water swimming pool: so nice! There is an amazing boardwalk a couple of blocks from the house that follows the ocean, on top of the cliffs. Bring your swimsuits, you can even swim in a natural whirlpool located close to a restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, view of the ocean, perfect location, helpful hosts.
Liked least: No screen on our bedroom window.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sternacus
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family and great accomodations”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Very charming house with a pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

The hosts, Joe and Teresa, were very nice and very hospitable. Definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the area. Best for solo or couples.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home on the Algarve”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Carvoeiro, where we stayed at the Casa Falesia. The location was perfect, on top of a cliff overlooking the sea, but only 5 minutes' walk from the town centre, with its wide range of bars, cafés and restaurants. We were made very welcome from the start, and soon felt as if we were part of the family. All members of the family were friendly and helpful, Jose was great company and Theresa's breakfasts were fabulous. The room was very comfortable, and though we shared a bathroom, there was never any problem. We would certainly stay there again, and recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were great company and very helpful.
Liked least: WiFi was intermittent in our room. Fine downstairs though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing