We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bar”

Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar
Ranked #51 of 148 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bar Charly is a very nice bar on 1 of the best locations in carvoeiro with an amazing sea view and always in the sun. We are very proud of our house specialities, wich are cocktails made with fresh fruits and quality products, G&T's and our home-made sangria, often said it was the best they had
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bar”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a fantastic two weeks in Carvoeiro. We visited Bar Charly almost every night. Great views across the beach and the square.
The service and prices were fab.
Sophia and Kenny were great hosts and welcomed us every night.
Great cocktails.
Thank you so much we will be back next year!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCharly, Manager at Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello guys,

thank you very much for the review, it does us a pleasure if our customers really enjoyed they're time in our bar, cuzz this is why we do it for so you all have a great time here.
we really enjoyed the 2 weeks having your family here most evenings and we hope to welcome you back again next year.

Sunny greeting,

Kenny and Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    36
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bar!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Carvoeiro and didn't go into Bar Charly until our third night. We then went every night! The bar is in a fantastic location, overlooking the beach where there is live music or a dj each evening, cocktails are fantastic, prices really reasonable and the managers Kenny & Sophia were so lovely, always making you feel very welcome :)

If you are visiting Carvoeiro you MUST visit this bar!! You won't be sorry.

Looking forward to going back again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCharly, Manager at Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Ola,

we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our bar as we try to give our costumers a great time and a good quality - service so we really appreciate your review.
we hope the whole holiday was great and hope to see you again next year.

greetings,

Kenny Vynck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Mojitos are a must! Cuban rum, limes, ice and mint, grown on site! The mixture of mint is amazing. Kent is the man! Learnt to make his mojitos in Cuba.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCharly, Manager at Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello guys,

really appreciate you loved our mojito's, it means a lot for us as we are really passionated with our cocktails and try to make them as good possible with fresh products.

thank you very much and hope you had a great holiday and see you soon : )

greetings,

Kenny and Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Drinks”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Seriously, the best mojitos we have ever had and we have had many!!!! Great prices and proper Cuban Mojitos! Would seriously advise to go when you are in Carvoeiro!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarCharly, Manager at Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Cheers guys ,thank you very much, we're pleased to hear you liked our bar and mojito's,
as we strive to give a great quality for a good price,
enjoy the rest of the holiday and see you guys again.

greetings from Sophia and kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar also viewed

 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Charly's Gin & Cocktail bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing