We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roll me down the hill. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haweli

Haweli
Ranked #15 of 141 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Hello and welcome you all on our page, Haweli O Indiano is located in the hearts of Praia do Carvoeiro, Haweli offers dishes from North of India (Punjab).
dublin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Roll me down the hill. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The 4 of us did what you always do in an Indian restaurant and ordered too much food, but my god the size of the portions took even us by surprise. The curries were delicious and the beer came in a lovely icy frosted glass - heaven! Staff were efficient and friendly too. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank futuredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    41
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food,fast service,brill staff,go seriously,it will soon become your favourite restaurant, try the butter chicken ,amaze balls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joroden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Every time we holiday in Carvoiero a visit to this restaurant is a MUST!!!!! Great Food, Great Service and Friendly Staff. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Andycoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top quality at value prices and very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of our best Indian meals anywhere. Good range in the menu and excellent prices. The waiters are really friendly and helpful. Meat is so tender and the sauces beautifully prepared by an excellent chef. Recommended unreservedly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We had the most excellent lunch here today. Chicken Jalfrezi, Chicken Bhuna and Chicken Tikka Marsala. All huge pieces of white chicken breast in medium spicy sauces. We also had onion bhaji, peshwari naan, lentil Dahl, rice and chips. All superb, one of the best Indian meals we've ever eaten. The waiter - Sujinder - was lovely, with smiling service and good humour. We will definitely be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haweli also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Haweli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing