We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Private rooftop
Just at 200 mts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
seasickst...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As the previous reviews say, views are fantastic. Great apartment. Great balcony. Great rooftop. Very quiet location. All facilities. WiFi much appreciated. Surprisingly close to restaurants using a cut through road. Will hope to use this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisemar...
west lancs
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved this apartment it has everything you need great location, fabulous view. We have been to Portugal 7 times the last 3 to Carvoerio and this apartment is by far the best one we have stayed in really enjoyed our holiday so much so we have booked for next year ...before we left! The communication between luisa and ourselves was excellent we would highly recommend you stay here can't wait for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locale and views
Liked least: no access to a pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lovestosu...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely...very comfortable...everything you neeed”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment....very comfortable...plenty of room with lovely views from the balcony where you can enjoy a BBQ in the evening. Added bonus of a roof terrace as well. Very short walk into the town and nearby beaches...plenty of parking if you have hired a car as well. Don't think there is anything else that could have made it better :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views...the short walk to the town and beaches
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne22...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable convenient and peaceful with spectacular views from large balcony”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We visited Carvoeiro for a 5 day music festival which was being held at the nearby Tivoli Hotel, and booked this apartment for 2 weeks. We loved the spacious balcony and the roof terrace was a bonus. The accommodation was very comfortable and well-equipped and when we weren't at the Tivoli Hotel we found plenty to do around the town even though we did not hire a car. It was a joy to walk into the town centre via the spectacular boardwalk and then come back up through the streets. Although we are aged 67 and 74 we did not have any problem getting around on foot. We can thoroughly recommend Carvoeiro as a resort and this apartment for accommodation.
Another bonus was the excellent Wi-Fi signal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and spacious, quiet, balcony
Liked least: Couldn't find any pods for the coffee machine in the local shops!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORDON M
2 reviews
“Owners description says it all”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One more holiday over in Carvoeiro.
What an absolutely brilliant apartment with everything a single or family require.
The roof terrace and balcony do what they say and give superb views and sun.
All in all a great place to stay with lovely communications with Louisa , easy and quick booking.
Perfect , will be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I know the area and love the peace and quiet.
Liked least: A couple of mozzie bites the first night ,easily sorted.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliaa102
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An apartment with a character”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment, and in Carvoeiro in general. In reality the place looks even better than on the pictures, and it has all the amenities that you could possibly need on your holiday, including a CD player, internet, barbeque on the balcony and variety of plates, cutlery and glasses for any type of cooking. It's also filled with additional bits like candles, nice pictures and decorative lamps which make this place unique and homely. We enjoyed sitting on the spacious balcony and looking at the sea especially. Location is just what we needed, about ten minutes walk from the town centre and the beach. It is in a nice quiet area. About five minutes towards the coast is also algar seco- an amazing cliff structure above which there is a wooden path build which will bring you into town, so you can opt for an amazing scenic walk everyday. There is also another beach about 15 minutes walk away from town- vale centianes, worth exploring as it's nicely surrounded by the cliffs. Bedrooms can get quite hot at night so the fan heater comes in very handy as opening the windows lets Mosquitos in. One bedroom is a double bed and another one is two single beds, and a pull out bed which would probably suit a family. Overall we were all very happy with this apartment and would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing