We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Hot tub with sea view
Master bedroom
Ensuite to bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 with double bed
Nearby water park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahlhig...
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in great location”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just came back from spending a week at Villa Vale Verde.

The villa was perfect for a family holiday. It has everything families' need. Swimming pool, close to beach and shops and local restaurants.

Great kitchen for preparing family meals and excellent facilities such as BBQ, various seating areas, toys for kids etc.

It has a comfortable feel to it. It has beautiful views from the pool area of the valley and sea. All our family loved it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveSunSu...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to this villa for the second year and again we were not disappointed. It feels like a home from home with everything you could possibly need for families or a group of couples. The sea view is stunning and the hot tub is an added luxury to watch the sunsets. There are lots of different areas for sitting and relaxing or eating lunch on the lawn, the terrace, by the pool or even the roof terrace and all have the sea view! All the bedrooms are spacious with comfy beds and either an ensuite or bathroom nearby. The villa is clearly well looked after and loved and just so peaceful and relaxing. If you have children or fancy a change of scenery the pool complex is 1 minute away with snack bar, pool and bar and reception if you want to book taxis or need any help. The pizzeria is there too where you can sit outside and enjoy a meal under the stars or grab a takeaway! The walk down into Carvoeira is about 10 minutes and you have the view of the bay on the way which is beautiful. The small town is friendly with lots of well priced restaurants and good food to choose from. We have thoroughly enjoyed our holidays here and have recommended the villa to our friends. We hope to return again soon!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulgriff...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have got to say this as to be one of the best villas we have stayed in by far ,from the scenery to the amazing villa it made our holiday.Everyone had plenty of room to enjoy there holiday and there was 8 adults and 1 toddler .The villa as everything you could need to make your holiday very special .There are electric gates for your security,beautiful gardens an amazing swimming pool and hot tub .The resort is about 15 min walk which is steep walking back up but a nice walk .The complex as a bar and restaurant which is handy if you don't want to cook .I would recommend this villa to any brilliant.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jljones19...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from an amazing week staying in this villa .I have got to say it was the best place i have ever stayed in and i have been all over the world .Our family ranged from my 20 mth old grandson to my children in there 20's tomy self and my husband in total 9 of us .The out door space is beautiful with amazing views ,lots of different place to sit outside .Just have to keep a close wye on smaller children on the steps .The bedrooms where beautiful and very well presented .The kitchen had everything you could need .The villa had a electric gate which was brilliant .We had a problem with the hot tub someone had put it on sleep mode before we had arrived and we dis miss a couple of days use but liz refunded us some of our money ,when she talked me through how to sort it we then had a couple if evenings just chilling in it and looking at the amazing views .The village is about 15 min walk from the village and it is a very steep walk back up but we enjoyed the walk .The resort on which the villa is on is ok but the both nights we ate there we had problems .I would highly recommend this beautiful villa to anyone and hopefully we will return .

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneMatt...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional - worth every penny and can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Weather holidaying with family or with friends this villa creates the perfect holiday for any combination of ages. We had a family holiday here in April. Our group spanned the generations from 70s to toddlers and our experience was exceptional. The villa is very spacious and light and airy. It is spotless with everything you could want to make your stay comfortable. We did not need to use the newly fitted air-conditioning but feel that will be a godsend in the summer. With sea views to admire, we could choose to relax around the pool, on the veranda or my personal favourite, in the poolside hot tub with a glass of Fizz! (particularly recommend this at sunset). For the kids there was a fabulous grassed area with a goal post and basketball net where they could play. Alternatively the roof top games area provided an ideal spot for table tennis and views of the ocean. The walk into Carvoeiro was gorgeous and easy with a sprinkling of bars and cafes to stop off at on the way. On reaching the town you will find numerous shops, bars, restaurants and a beautiful beach. The villa is also part of a complex that includes an additional pool, a restaurant and activities such as tennis and fitness classes as well as a kids club. There are plenty of places to visit from beautiful beaches and beach side restaurants to a good choice of water parks if you fancy a bit of excitment. Its unusual to fine somewhere that ticks all the boxes but this villa and location certainly did it for us. Worth every penny and can't wait for an excuse to go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and style of the villa. Really thought through to suit all ages
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you to the Matthews family for your lovely review. We are so pleased you all had such a great time at the villa and we do hope we can accommodate you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickir628
Bridge Of Earn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here last week with family to celebrate a special birthday. 6 adults and 4 children. On arrival everything was well explained about the gate code and the key box code, very straight forward.
We all picked our relevant bedrooms. Great that 4 out of 5 have ensuite bathrooms. Loved the idea of the small kids bedroom with tiny bathroom facilities, very sweet. However each room has patio doors, and I wasn't too keen to leave my kids in a room where it was so accessible to the outside. Just a personal preference. So we used the sofa bed in the master bedroom. (Not very comfortable) Plenty space in each of the bedrooms, living areas and kitchen.
Kitchen well equipped with everything needed. Washing machine, tumble dryer, 2 fridge/freezers, couldn't have asked for anything else. Plenty room at table for Dining. Could do with some more comfy seating in living room area as window seat not great for any length of time. Outdoor space was great. Goals, pool and hot tub all well used by us.
Felt that the ensuite to the Master room and certainly the upstairs one had a musty smell in the cupboards, and clothes that were stored on the wardrobe had a damp feel/smell when taken out.
Utility room had a lot of messy stuff in the cupboards, feel this could have been a bit tidied or behind locked doors.
Overall accommodation worked well but could do with a little tlc.
Resort pools seemed closed and not much going on in rest of the complex, probably as it was early in season. Loved the restaurant across from reception! Used it frequently. 15 minutes walk down hill into town and beach, but taxi only 4/5 euros to get home. Great sandwich shop which sells giant toasties!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you found things a bit damp. I understand the weather was not very good the week you stayed so this may have caused this. I will ask the maids to ensure dehumidifiers are used when there is a lot of rain and dampness in the air.
We have taken on board your comments about the utility cupboards. These are our personal things such as tools, cleaning products, appliances etc so perhaps we will see if we can put a lock on the cupboards.
The pools at the resort open from Easter onwards but I think as the weather was bad and April is still low season it was all very quiet. During the summer months there is a lot going on.
I'm glad you enjoyed the outdoor space at the villa and liked the restaurant on the resort :)
Once again thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
361neillm
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa. Comfy beds. Well equipped kitchen. Great indoor and oudoor eating spaces. Nice and clean. Fantastic pool with a spectacular view and a gorgeous hot tub for nighttime. Walking distance to Carvoeiro which has a great beach and lovely restaurants. Definitely recommend Happy's and Ele and Ela. Enjoy! You'll have a great time.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing