We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
Large heatable pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large heatable pool
pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Large heatable pool
pool area
View from upper terrace
Upper terrace
Entrance to villa
Cloakroom
Master Bedroom
En suite shower
Main bathroom
Communal pools
Carvoeiro
Carvoeiro beach
Ferragudo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay here in August 2015! The pool is lovely and the outdoor BBQ area is really handy. We know Carvoeiro pretty well so knew it was a bit of a walk to the centre but fairly easy as all down hill. A taxi costs about 6 euros to get back as it can be a bit much to walk back up hill in the heat or late at night. The villa itself is beautiful with a fab terrace with sea view. I'm sure we will return again one day.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review; really happy to hear you had a great holiday. Hope your able to return to Carvoeiro very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
510TomR
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we stayed here at the end of May 2015 and would love to return, the villa and grounds were spotlessly clean (with maid service twice in one week) pool was cleaned regularly and also management company were very prompt when called upon.
We stayed as a group of 5 with 2 adults and 3 kids and this place suited us perfectly, we chose to have the pool heated which I think is a brilliant option, there was a playstation for the kids when they had had enough of the pool and sun and wifi. The complex just down the road had tennis courts, a large communal pool, bar, supermarket and excellent Italian restaurant if you did not want to walk into Carvoeiro which was around a 10-15 minute stroll.
All in all this was an amazing place to stay for a family with loads to do for both young and old.
We hope to return one day :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and outside bar area
Liked least: Beds were a little uncomfortable
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Thank you very much for the glowing review. Pleased our management company did a great job and that you had a wonderful holiday. We look forward to you returning soon. Kind Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mischa D
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with a great pool and outdoor bbq area.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The service was well organised with cleaners in twice a week, the pool cleaned regularly and clear lines of communication throughout the booking and preparation phases. The property was spacious, with plenty of seating options inside and out, a couple of drawbacks - the mattresses were very hard and if one person was up, everybody was as the sound really travelled. Within the country club itself, it was quiet, not much traffic, there were a selection of restaurants, a supermarket, reception, a PADI certified diving centre, a kids club, shared pools, a free shuttle bus down to the town. Carvoeiro had plenty of shops, bars and restaurants and a water park nearby, the best beaches have a fair few steps to get down to though. We tried out the short tourist train tour which was good to get the bearings of the town. There are taxis which were 5 euros down to town but if you fancy the twenty minute walk, be prepared for the uphill on the way back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Mattresses were so hard I kept waking with a sore shoulder and leg.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable; the super king bed was recently imported from the UK for its comfort. The second double and two singles are Portuguese which tend to be a little firmer than English beds. We will look at replacing them in the near future. Glad to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

the photos don't do it justice. we found it to be perfect for our family of 3 adults and 2 children. everything we needed was there including arrival provisions, bread,milk and other essentials. we paid for pool heating and it was worth every penny. could'nd get kids out of it.
would say car rental essential as walk into town downhill all the way so return journey on foot is for the fittest only. all things considered this is a great choice of villa and we will return in future. John McCluskey and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool and relaxing on upper terrace with sea view.
Liked least: no real dislikes.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear you had a great holiday and the children enjoyed the heated pool. A car does give you more opportunity to explore the area fully. Please note there is a return courtesy bus service from reception to the village and beach 3 times a day. Best Regards Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing