We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dowling’s trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Desa lunch by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casa Desa lunch by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickeyd90...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dowling’s trip”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very well situated villa with a lively town and beach close by. Lots of lovely restaurants and bars,( with a particularly good gin bar). The villa itself is very spacious with excellent facilities, giving a great retreat if you have been out all day.
There is also plenty of great golf courses close by for those who wish play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thank you, Mick for your review and thanks for pointing out how best to use the villa as your base for golf, restaurants and the beaches, as well as using the villa's own facilities eg. pool and bar-b-q terrace.
You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirwood57
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We found everything we needed at the villa. The lay out was great, with a fantastic cinema room to chill out when the sun got to hot and a tabletennis table next door.
The villa is spread over three floors, so plenty of room. The pool was well maintained and a great size. There is a supermarket in walking distance for your basic needs, but for a big shop you would need a car to travel to the larger food stores. They leave a welcome pack of bread, cheese, milk,butter, eggs etc, which is a lovely touch. Some restaurants nearby but again I would recommend a car to travel into carvoeiro. All in all a lovely villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Thank you very much for comments and I'm glad it all seemed to work for you.You will always be welcome to return.
best rgds, Keith Povah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyThin...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa Vacation.”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I travelled to Carvoiero with a group of girls to attend a close friends wedding. Casa Desa fitted us perfectly. All of the rooms were a great size and had their own bathrooms, brilliant for 10 girls getting ready.

The pool area was lovely, and had enough sun beds for us all to relax round the pool. The pool was also heated which meant it was the perfect temperature.

There is a lovely terrace area outside where we could sit and have lunches, and the villa was equipped with plenty of glasses/plates etc.

The villa is about 10 mins away from the main town of Carvoiero where there are lots of great restaurants. However near by to the villa there are a couple of amazing restaurants within walking distance, for all different budgets. Luisas, Hexagone and Bon Bon to name a few. There is also a little supermarket for the essentials which comes in very handy.

The owner was very helpful and responded to our requests quickly.

Would definitely recommend the villa for friends or families to visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Holly, thank you for this very informative and positive review and great to hear that you all enjoyed the villa for the wedding. I appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best rgds,
Keith Povah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabuloso!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had another fabulous stay at Casa Desa in July this year - having loved it last year we booked in again and weren't disappointed.

Villa is just perfect for our group (grandparents, plus 4 adults and 2 kids of 8 and 3.)

Loads of space for sleeping, lounging, eating and watching tv if the sun is too hot .

The pool is a great size - we had it heated so we're able to stay in it for as long as we wanted with the kids and no shivers. A few inflatables for added fun we're there too.

A few mins drive from Carvoiero where you'll find nice restaurants, the usual shops and a great boat trip out to the caves.

You're spoilt for choice when it comes to supermarkets if you're planning in bbqs and eating at the villa- our fave was Apolonia (the m&s/Waitrose of supermarkets in the area).

Would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you Alexandra. You said it all .... very kind. Obviously we look forward to welcoming you back next year, if possible.I will keep in touch, as we like to keep our previous guests informed about any additions or improvements that we make. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemster74
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally fabulous - again!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Exactly a year later we returned to the wonderful Casa Desa villa for what is fast becoming our annual family holiday on the Algarve!
We fell in love with it last year and it certainly didn't disappoint this year either.
The Villa is stunning, spacious, well equipped, immaculate and the pool is superb - a hit with the grandchildren and adults alike.
Breakfast, lunch and BBQ dinners all enjoyed on the al fresco terrace.
Apolónia supermarket is still our favourite.
This place is really special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
hello David, so pleased you enjoyed it. We try to make little improvements as we go along - new coffee machine, more TV channels, re-grouted tiles in the pool etc. It's great when people appreciate it. You're always welcome again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemster74
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing villa, stunningly beautiful in a great location. The moment we saw it and stepped inside we just knew we were in for a great time. We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool particularly our grandchildren .... Couldn't get them out!!!
Very clean and extremely well appointed. Lovely to have mid week maid service and to meet the Manager.
We explored Carvoeiro, Ferragodo and Portimao ..... definitely need to go back to explore and get to know the area better .... Only touched the tip of the Algarve iceberg!
Supermarkets 5 mins drive away and would recommend Apolonia and Pingo Doce. We cooked on the BBQ each night dining outside under the gorgeous gazebo on the balmy evenings.
A truly special family holiday made by the wonderful villa in a glorious location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and villa layout
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks David. What can I say ?.... You've said it all.
I'm so pleased you all had a great time. You're always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesorren...
Epsom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We went the first week of October to this lovely villa. Weather was mostly good but well worth paying extra for the pool to be heated. The villa is very tastefully decorated and fully equipped for all your needs and includes beach towels. If there for a week the maid comes in half way through. Kevin the manager popped round and is only a phone call away if needed. There is a small local supermarket nearby within walking distance as well as a few restaurants. Main supermarkets are just over a 5 minute drive away. We went to Donato's which is a 5-10 minute walk from the villa and serves cheap but good Italian food. Walk down to Carvoiero is about 45 minutes downhill and then taxi back was 8- 10 euros. Prices in Carveoiro are really reasonable and the two restaurants we visited were excellent - Al Gale typical Portuguese and Ele & Ella. Local beach is idyllic and has a fish restaurant with a view. We visited Portimao, Silves and Monchique as well as driving up to the highest point where view was spectacular. Would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and would return tomorrow. Thanks Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home
Liked least: the drive - park outside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you for your comments - very kind. I'm glad you all enjoyed it.
I'd be interested to know which route you took to walk into Carvoeiro.
I have done it in less time - probably around 30 minutes and I wasn't running (not with my hip). Anyway I hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing