We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great par 3 course” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vale De Milho Golf Club

Vale De Milho Golf Club
Attraction details
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great par 3 course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great for sharpening up your short game with some difficult testing holes. Twilight prices best value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WintertonBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    7
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Played this course twice while on holiday & couldn't fault it. Club hire was reasonably priced, as was the round itself - my wife and I played at the 'sundowner' rate which was very good value. Afterwards, we sat on the terrace and enjoyed a drink overlooking the course. Throughout, the staff in the pro shop and the bar were friendly and we found the whole experience extremely enjoyable.
Peter S

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We are new to golf but this was a fun course for beginners with no hassles or attitude. Careful they close earlier than you think

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“English style lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We came here for our first lunch on holiday as it was just round the corner from our villa, and we were hungry and it was late! The terrace area is pleasant with views out onto the golf course and the service friendly. The menu is omelettes, baguettes and salads, very English orientated, but the quality is good and the price reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No no no no.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

absolutely astonishing. After booking in the morning we arrived on the Saturday afternoon to discover the bar was not open to sit whilst our family played golf. The woman working in the pro shop was rude and useless. Will not be recommending to anyone... EVER. Really ruined our evening. Bad communication skills overall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank allieyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vale De Milho Golf Club also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Vale De Milho Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing