We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Closed!!”
Review of O Flamingo

O Flamingo
Ranked #67 of 175 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Cuisines: Portuguese
Description: The restarant is just off Estrada do Farol 37.096443, -8.466948 on google maps it's the round roofed building with a bean shaped swimming pool next to it. I'm surprised it's never been reviewed as it's really a gem. It's a lovely place with tables around a swimming pool and plent of space for dancking. The food is excellent and it definitelly deserves being on Trip Advisor.
Restaurant details
Description: The restarant is just off Estrada do Farol 37.096443, -8.466948 on google maps it's the round roofed building with a bean shaped swimming pool next to it. I'm surprised it's never been reviewed as it's really a gem. It's a lovely place with tables around a swimming pool and plent of space for dancking. The food is excellent and it definitelly deserves being on Trip Advisor.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Booked a meal for early August in July and when we got there the Closed signs were up

We've walked past it the last few nights and it's still Closed.

Unfortunate!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank richardd694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Having read the reviews we booked our party of 6 here tonight. Food was great....service was diabolical! Waiter + waitress telling us that the new chef couldn't manage the kitchen delays were crazy. The whole dining experience was 2.5 hours...some other tables literally walked out between courses.
They have clearly had staffing and chefing issues this week resorting in the restaurant closing for 2 days - should have stayed closed for another 2 days to sort out their internal issues.
The location is great and when the food eventually arrives (6 meals were delivered to our table with 20mins form 1st to last - so much so the first person had finished their meal before the final person had their meal delivered) - the food was excellent....eventually!!!!
Very disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 386barryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

very nice food in a quiet place just off main road i would recommend this either sit by the pool or out front lovely food good service

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank mattbell1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Outside terrace with a pool , food to die for and lovely service .We ate there twice in a weeks stay as we enjoyed it so much .Tuna capaccio portugeuse steak higly reccomended .

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Its a shame this restaurant is not quite on the main street as that would seem to be affecting the number of people visiting.
On the night we went there only about 12 people dining so it was a little lacking in atmosphere,which was a shame because the food was of excellent quality.
A little background music would be nice.
We had Fish,Steak,lamb and Chicken,all were cooked and presented beautifully.
Would we go again? Yes we would, it really is worth trying out.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Flamingo also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to O Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing