We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Elliott's

Elliott's
Ranked #22 of 173 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

We've been to Carvoeiro a few times but never been here before. We visited Elliott's on our first night and loved it that much that we went back on our last. Excellent stroganoff and steaks, gorgeous puddings, lovely staff and good prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank The_Reeveses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

For the Brit abroad this place serves up a familiar menu: Fish and chips, burger with potato wedges, stroganoff.... etc. Our party of six all had something different, and every meal was perfectly acceptable.
It is tucked away in a courtyard just outside the centre so wasn't the easiest place to find. We came on the strength of the other reviews and were not disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Great food excellent service we come to Portugal every year we will definitely be back. Service was excellent San Miguel lovely and children’s meals are excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank r411lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

After a horrible experience the night before, my girlfriend and I did our research on Tripadvisor as we simply had to round our lovely time in Carvoeiro off with a top class meal. We decided on Elliott's and we were not disappointed.
Wonderful service, sizzling tasty starters and hearty well made mains it was exactly what we were looking for.
It is a little bit off the beaten path and a little difficult to find so my advice to this restaurant would be to erect more signs from the beach up to this place.
We were the last people to be served at around 9pm and it was a shame that the place was not packed as it deserved to be. Afterwards if I hadn't been so lazy from a beautiful feed I would nearly have started handing out fliers free of charge, thanks again, it was the perfect ending to a fantastic holiday. Service was very attentive and genuine without being pushy.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank garytimothy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because of the reviews. We were not disappointed. As well as the good unpretentious food the service could not have been better and the price was very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ValChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliott's also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Elliott's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing