We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Ystrad Mynach
1 review
“Happy memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable holiday as usual, everything to our satisfaction. A few comments regarding possible improvements:-
The roof terraces in 52 and 69 are both in need of repair and painting, also the furniture on the terraces need replacing.
The equipment in the gym needs updating, specially the rowing machine. Pointless advertising gym on site if the equipment is not in good condition.
Really enjoy the free tennis at the resort, however, there are some nasty cracks at the far end away from the gate and if these deteriorate any further the court will become unplayable, which would be a great shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    230
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
283
213
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a fantastic 2 week stay in Palm Gardens! Our 2 bedroom townhouse had a lovely sea view from the rear of the property , having breakfast every morning on the patio with the blue Atlantic Ocean as a back drop was special . Palm Gardens is small but a very exclusive resort,very quiet and peaceful " totally relaxing " .

Room Tip: Always try and book a townhouse over looking the cliffs ,sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in Palm Gardens.
We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went out for two weeks 14th of June for two weeks . It was a lovely relaxing resort the staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful the bar staff and reception and especially one maid called Carla who put some flowers in the room some days we can't wait to go back next year . The air con was very good and the houses are clean and needs very comfortable too comfortable ha ha. You could also go on half day and full day coach trips from brochure s we got at reception area . They pick you up from the hotel. Oh the food was good from the resort and the sangria is must

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pembridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estarreja
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The apartment is very nice and it doesn't seem an apartment of an hotel. We felt like home, which is the most what an hotel can do. In a 5 min walking distance we were in a nice beach. It was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank António T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Most certainly need a car to get around, village at least 20mins walk away, pavements poor & not walking on the level. Accommodation clean & reasonable appointed kitchens. Superior accommodation roof terrace fantastic views, especially cliff top. A family resort. Glad to have skye TV as Wimbledon & World Cup football were on. Prefer Madeira

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Director of Sales at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens, we were pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodation and our services at the resort. We hope to be able to welcome you again to Pestana Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards
Sally Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Location is very nice nearby nicest beaches of the algarve and with good golf facilities for 50% reduced fees for Pestana guests .
Appartments: Value for price quite poor as product is quite tired. Bath room and kitchen worn out and not one of the cleanest, would expect far better for a 4 star hotel. Bath room very very tiny, do not book app. 36A where we stayed. Reception OK and helpful. Did not eat there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ulrike Katharin... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Director of Sales at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to learn that your apartment booking did not meet your expectations and very much regret that your overall impression was marred by some lack of service on our part. I was also sorry to learn that you did not use our restaurant since it is one of the top restaurants in Carvoeiro as voted by Tripadvisor users. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Pestana Palm Gardens and I assure you that we will do our utmost to make your stay a most enjoyable one.

With kind regards
Sally Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent base for exploring by car and quiet and friendly atmosphere. Apartments pretty well appointed and well cleaned. Pleased to have BBC and ITV channels.

Unfortunately local beaches were difficult for us to reach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roderick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday whilst staying here in Palm Gardens.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing