We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
65
102
45
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
102
45
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant on site standard apartment self catering private villa family entertainment shuttle bus holiday complex lovely site minute walk main reception shop on site communal pool area table tennis mini market local intermarche worth a trip lots of nice restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 244 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in a 'villa' which was dark and depressing. Smelled awful and was rather dirty. We requested to be moved but apparently the place was full - we barely saw anyone else the whole week!

Reception staff were very rude and completely unhelpful, really put a big dampener on the whole experience. Other staff seemed nice enough, no idea about the animation team only seen them once.

Pool area was ok, basic and clean enough.

Food was disgusting. We had a pizza and spag bol from the Italian restaurant the first night, pizza was ok but the pasta dish was revolting. Breakfast was exactly the same every single day!!! Overcooked scrambled eggs, over cooked streaky bacon, mini smoked sausages and dried out beans. Selection of bread (brown, white, roll or croissant) cheese and ham, yogurt and cereal. One choice of fruit each day which was either watermelon or pineapple and some coloured water out of the coffee machine. Not to forget about the heavily watered down apple or orange juice - yum!

No idea about the kids pool and other areas, they were just too far away to bother to go and visit.

Good 15 min walk to the town but it's a nice walk and we just jumped a taxi back up in the evening.

Love Carvoeiro, been before and will be back again but you couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

The resort came highly recommended and it didn't disappoint.

Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

The whole complex is very well maintained.

The food in the bar is fine. It's simple and that's reflected in the price. Very handy for a quick bite. The Italian restaurant across from the reception building is worth a visit for dinner. Very tasty. They also do breakfast but it was basic and over priced to be honest.

We stayed in the self catering bungalows and would do the same again. Well kitted out with all appliances etc and the cleaning service was excellent.

The bungalow was close to the kids club, pools, shop and main building (not all are as close and there's a bit of walking to get to some of them).

A bit of a walk to the town. It there's a regular shuttle service from reception.

Would return and definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ferguscronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Stayed in a bungalow for a week in May. The bungalow was lovely and was very close to the kids club and all the facilities. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ComCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

I couldn't get accommodation for my son at the hotel we were staying as it was full so I booked him here instead.
The staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to spend time with him at the accommodation.
The pool side and bar was welcoming with reasonable prices.
The apartment was quite a walk from the restaurant area and some chalets were as far.
We might stay there next time we are over as it's well situated.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Packernjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, great facilities and nice villas only problem is the god awful food in the main complex , breakfast cups have chips in them , coffee machines make poor quality , the bacon is over cooked and dry and I don't even know how to describe the god awful sausages and the beans weren't even cooked properly .

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews