We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value.”
Review of Tivoli Carvoeiro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Longniddry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value.”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Good food, beautiful location, friendly staff all the requirements for a perfect holiday were here in abundance. We shall be back...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller1746845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    1,476
    434
    94
    58
See reviews for
746
1,732
86
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Durham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We enjoyed a week here and were concerned to read some reviews saying it was 'not 4 star', but we felt it was as the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, the room clean, large and comforable, and the staff very friendly. The swimming pools, gym, sauna and steam rooms were free and open all day. They even produced a birthday cake for me unasked that was a lovely surprise. We would definately return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were lucky in that the hotel was only about a third full and,apart from a couple of rainy days, the weather was perfect. Some of the facilities like the pool bar and restaurant were closed but the main bar with fantastic terrace and view was very quiet anyway. Breakfast, again you could eat on the terrace, was excellent. We were glad we went for B&B however as the couple of evening meals we had were Ok but, apart from the fish soup, slightly over cooked. In any case the restaurants in Carvoeiro are many and varied. Redes, just about the first one you come to on the short walk into town, is superb - and the staff are both efficient and charming (and have well rehearsed jokey routines especially with children). We only had one meal at The Cattleman's but wish we'd had more - don't be put off by the German flag the owner spent 11 years in the states and is a lovely bloke. have the chicken starter it is divine. Tasco is very cheap but very good - house wine was 6 euros a bottle - yes 6 euros and it tasted good.
The best thing about the hotel, which was very clean and everything worked, was the staff: polite, helpful, good humoured and very very efficient. This is a lovely hotel with stunning views and very well trained staff

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunderland15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The hotel is in a very scenic situation. It was not full and was very quiet which is what we wanted. There was live music in the restaurant and bar and noisier bars in the town. We paid for a seaview room and had an ideal view on the fourth floor under the restaurant but experienced no noise. Because we were unsure about the weather (we actually had rain on 3 days) we paid for half board. The food was generally good but there is no excuse for tinned/frozen vegetables, especially when there was grated raw carrot every day. The only slight problem was the greedy gulls who even stole someone's breakfast when they left the table for a moment - not very hygenic but it is worth the risk to eat out on the balcony and enjoy the view. The room was clean and just needed some updating. The staff were friendly and helpful; the waiting staff very good and the room cleaner was lovely. It is worth walking on the cliff - our favourite was to go right , inside the fence, then step over on to the steps outside the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladypilotYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This hotel was OK. - a good 3 star. We had what must have been the smallest room and smallest balcony they have - overlooking an enclosed grass area. As we were only staying a couple of nights this was bearable but claustrophobic if you are staying any longer. The room was dated but clean and the bathroom was badly in need of a re-furb with cracked tiles. This is quite a large hotel and a bit of a maze, also used for conferences etc. Free internet room by reception. Our transfer to the hotel from airport took 45 minutes.
We wanted to keep the room longer as our flight was early evening but they were fully booked, but we were able to use the showers and changing rooms in the spa/indoor pool area, which was very useful.
Plenty of room to sunbathe with ample space and sunbeds at the time we stayed. Great view from the pool area over the sea. We found the service very good with friendly helpful staff.
The hotel is in a good location about a 15 minute walk into town with restaurants and bars along the way.
Plenty of choice for breakfast. Pool cafe was OK. We did not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayaddict023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed here in september this year for a wedding and it was absolutely fantastic! The hotel is on a cliff and it has the most amazing views! The rooms are a bit old fashioned but that didn't bother me at all. The pool was very good & the bar was fine. The rooms were cleaned every day by staff along and also towels are provided for the pool side :) I had a great stay and would go back tomorrow...

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Great location on a cliff edge overlooking the sea and a small cove. Friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate but not impressive. Sliced bread ran out at 09.00 am one of the mornings of our 7 day stay. Drink prices are very expensive, €13 for 2 cocktails. Rooms are very poor, I expected a lot more after paying good money to stay there. The rooms are very outdated and needs new TVs and painting & decorating. Will only stay there again if I hear they have upgraded the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixiedoggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 19 in Carvoeiro
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
720 reviews
16.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Carvoeiro

Property: Tivoli Carvoeiro
Address: Apartado 1299 - Vale do Covo | Praia do Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#6 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Carvoeiro 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Algarve is a recognized holiday destination, but also a privileged destination for special meetings and memorable events. In the picturesque village of Carvoeiro, on Vale Covo beach, where the blue sea draws cutouts on the imposing cliffs and the fine sands contrast with the green of the golf courses, Tivoli Carvoeiro is reborn. The high standards of quality and level of service of the Tivoli brand are portrayed in this unique space of architecture aired and open to the horizon, which proves to be the right choice for the best family holidays as well as meeting and differentiating events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tivoli Carvoeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Tivoli Hotel Carvoeiro
Carvoeiro Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Almansor
Tivoli Carvoeiro Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing