We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,072)
Filter reviews
4,072 results
Traveler rating
1,711
1,670
493
119
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
1,670
493
119
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view private beach lovely hotel stunning location the cliff breakfast room an update the air conditioning plenty of sunbeds pool area reception staff half board relaxing holiday bars and restaurants sun loungers balcony
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,072 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Tivoli Carvoeiro is a super hotel in a super location to unwind and enjoy a relaxing sun break. Staff are excellent and quality of services across the hotel are top class. The Sky bar is a great new addition to the hotel and is a great place to relax and enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Anthony S,
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed in full our facilities and services.
I appreciate your special mention to our Team. Your recognition makes us very proud and your words will be shared amoung all.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future for another memorable experience.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We recently celebrated our wedding at this amazing resort. From the moment we entered the stunning lobby with the breath taking fews, we knew this venue would not disappoint. We had 80 guests attending and all our guests could not get over the stunning location, the faultless service and the friendliness of the staff. The food is to die for in the restaurants and the care and attention received from day one will not be beaten elsewhere. We count ourselves lucky to have spent time in some beautiful locations and hotels around the world but The TiVoli Carvoeiro is now our favourite.
The Sky Bar has incredible views, great staff and a very relaxed vibe in the evenings.
A massive heartfelt thank you to the wonderful Manuela who took such good care of us. She made our day unforgettable, she is a true professional but also a very kind, personal and thoughtful lady.
Forget the negative reviews on this hotel, it will not disappoint. We are already planning our return visit next year. Thank you to all at The TiVoli Carvoeiro

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank barry69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioCustodio, Diretor-Geral at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Barry69,
Thank you for your excellent evaluation and such an amazing feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in such this special occation like a wedding celebration.
I am delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed all our facilities and services. Thank you for your acknowledgement of the team members, your recognition is our highest praise. Your kind words will be shared amoung all.
It would be a true pleasure for us to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We had an overall great experience with this hotel. It’s pretty new renovated, so the hotel itself is in good condition. Rooms are big and comfortable. We were upgraded to a deluxe sea view room, which was really nice. The room was on the 1st floor, which at first we thought wasn’t a great idea since our room faced the pool. But it was not a problem at all for us, since during the day we were not at the room and at night there was no one at the pool. It was nice to have a balcony, because the view is gorgeous. At night, you can seat there and watch the stars. The hotel has a “private beach”, which is a little difficult to get to. There is a path to the beach, but by the end of it it’s broken, so you would have to literally sit on the rocks to climb down, and then jump to the beach. To go back up, there is a robe that u will need to use to clim back up. So, it’s quite a work to go to this beach. Regardless, it adds a beautiful scene to the hotel. Also, there are lots of hiking path around the hotel. It’s pretty amazing actually. You can hike to the top of the cliffs. We loved it! There is a boardwalk next to hotel, that takes you to the Algar Seco. Very pretty cliffs and caves by this boardwalk.
Now, the food at hotel was ok. Nothing to die for. We tried the buffet for dinner and it was ok. There is also a tooftop bar, which was nice and had an awesome view.
I have an impression that this hotel will be ok to go to in the next few years, while it’s still “new”. Somehow it seems that hotels around here cannot keep up with quality and good service.
But we hada good experience staying there. Specially by the fact that the views are awesome, and the hotel is close to the most beautiful beaches in Algarve, which to me are: Praia do Carvalho e Praia da Marinha.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank thegourmandises17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear
Thank you for such an amazing feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
It is truly a pleasure to read you have enjoyed our renovated facilities and our fantastic privileged location.
Despite the hotel's various requests to the official entities to improve the accessibility of Vale Covo, all the answers were to warn that the valley does not meet the conditions to be designated as a beach. The concern is related to the history of recent landslides, as well as the observation of the conditions of great fragility of the rocky wall that limits the beach. In this context, the hotel and official entities do not encourage access to the beach or stay in the beach, although we agree that it is unfortunate considering the unique beauty of Vale Covo.
We will continue to work with true dedication as it would be truly a pleasure to welcome you back for another pleasant and memorable experience.
Best Regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Overall goood. Lots of small things not right. Room AC was poor. Did ask them to check it. Bathroom lock didn’t work. Room cleaners came at 8.30am. No vegetarian options in a la carte restaurant. Buffet dinner high price esp if vegetarian

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Amit007patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Amit007patel,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience.
I appreciate your sincere feedback on your recent visit to our Hotel, and I regret to read that not everything was up to your expectations.
All your comments will be analyzed and taken into our greatest attention for future service growth. Our main goal is to provide memorable experiences to all our guests and we apologize sincerely as it was not the case.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable experience.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, the first time since it has been upgraded. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room on the 3rd floor, as ever the view was amazing, but the rooms are now much improved , the beds and bed linen are amazing so comfortable, spacious balcony , great wet room . The breakfast was ok , the best thing was the omelettes the guy who makes them always had a smile . Eating breakfast on the terrace was a big improvement from the previous breakfast room . All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble . The only downside was the price of drinks in all the bar areas, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants a short walk away .

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jennifertQ4889KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear jennifertQ4889KI
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Tivoli Carvoeiro and for choosing us for your preference once again.
I am very pleased and proud with your comments on our services, facilities and the care provided by our employees. Without a doubt, their recognition will be shared among all and greatly appreciated.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again for another memorable experience.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews