We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views from sun bed and balcony” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Carvoeiro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views from sun bed and balcony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location. Pleasant 10 minute walk into town with plenty of bars and great restaurants on route. You can even take the coastal walk in to town with amazing views. Lovely private beach but such a shame it is not accessible for the majority. Clean hotel, friendly helpful reception, lovely pool with plenty of sun beds throughout the day. The wifi needs sorting though. Would definitely book again for a September relaxing week break. A bottle of fizz awaited us in our room as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Much Appreciated - Tivoli Carvoeiro - thank you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    1,431
    407
    76
    51
See reviews for
714
1,632
82
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently returned from a 4 night break at the Tivoli. Was a bit dubious booking it having read some of the reviews but really could not fault it.
Lovely setting. we had room 410 which was spotless and very large. Everything you needed and a wonderful view. Service great, people friendly, plenty of sun beds.
If I had to have a niggle, they do need to sort the WiFi and there was long queues for the omelette station every morning as only 1 person making them. Nothing major.
Try and make arrangements for your transfer from the airport. We paid 90 euros each way for a taxi as the hotel don't offer a shuttle service but there was 1 at the airport though sadly full when we arrived, only 20 euros each.
All in all a great little break

Room Tip: Definately sea view, floor 4 and 5 were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Husband and I stayed here 2 years ago and really loved it.The highlight for us was being able to swim off the small beach under the hotel.
What a disappointment! the beach is now virtually inaccessible to anyone who's incapable of jumping down(&up)4feet from rocks.even more scary is the "bridge"between 2 rocks which looks like it was made from orange boxes-an accident waiting to happen-really,really dangerous.
So we ended up by the pool,which was OK(as they had got nice new loungers)but NOT what we had booked the hotel for.
Staff,as before,were charming and polite and friendly.Breakfast was OK but we had to be down really early to avoid queueing on stairs,which would have done my head in.
They need to get free WIFI in the hotel too if they claim to be 4*

Room Tip: seaview def worth extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penny2Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Immaculate clean fresh rooms , with comfortable space. Maybe could do with modernising but the basics are there and the rooms feel comfortable and clean. The pool was lovely if not a little refreshing ! The town is a short and pleasant walk , but equally we enjoyed evenings in the restaurant with the entertainment. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for one week and had a lovely stay. I agree with many of the other reviews that mention the hotel is a little outdated decor wise, however the hotel was clean and had everything you needed so I didn't find this a problem. Initially we were given a sea view room on the 3rd floor, however we changed to a sea view room on the bottom floor on the grass section (room 112). We found although the room was smaller, we could see much more of the sea and less of the pool area which we preferred. I recommend staying on the 6th floor if you want the best views.

Breakfast held a good variety - fruit, cereals, freshly made omlettes and waffles etc.

We really liked the pool area, lots of sun loungers so you never had to worry about getting a decent spot, even if you turned up in the afternoon. The hidden beach area of the hotel was beautiful!! You do have to jump down a bit so need to be fairly physically fit to get down, however it was virtually deserted and was a lovely place to relax if you fancied a change from the pool. The walk to the square took around 10 mins and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to explore. I recommend the saloon bar for live music!

I also recommend walking up the top of the cliff next to the hotel beach area to watch the sunset, absolutely beautiful. Highly recommmend this hotel for couples and families!

Room Tip: Either the top floor (floor 6) or rooms on the grass section. 112 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in the hotel tivoli for 11 nights and had a wonderful time, the room was lovely. We were on the 6th floor with a sea view and although reviews say avoid the 6th floor we had no complaints. We had a sea view and also some privacy.
The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were half board also and the meals were lovely. At breakfast there was plenty of choice, fruit, cereal, cold meat cheese and hot food also. Dinner was also very good with lots of choices. It was sometimes difficult to get a seat on the balcony but the main dining room was very nice also.
Join GHA and you have free Internet access and a daily news paper.
The pool and around it was very clean.
We will definitely be back
Carvoeiro is a lovely town and lots of eating places

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay and had a lovely time. The hotel is clean, has all amenities and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. Gorgeous views from our sea view room. We attended a friends wedding here and the attention to detail was brilliant ! The staff were so helpful with our friends wedding plans which made their day so relaxed and enjoyable. We all had a fantastic time !
Plenty of beds around the pool and free beach towels daily ! Not suitable for the less mobile as it is a bit of a walk into the square and uphill back but the local train picks up and drops off outside.
The food,drinks and cocktails are overpriced at the pool bar ! But there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance to go to.
Unfortunately our air conditioning was broken and whilst reception were quick to send a maintenance guy, despite several attempts to repair this we quickly got used to the hot air blowing through and it wasn't repaired.
Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esther1Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
2.5 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
#12 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Carvoeiro

Property: Tivoli Carvoeiro
Address: Apartado 1299 - Vale do Covo | Praia do Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#6 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Carvoeiro 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque town of Carvoeiro, where the sea has carved endless, intriguing little bays into the cliffs, stands a unique 4 star hotel in the Algarve, ideal for a beach holiday or business meetings. With a privileged location on the cliff top overlooking Vale Covo, the half-moon meeting rooms at this resort provide the ideal scenario for unforgettable congresses and banquets or great family holidays. The excellent cuisine in the great bars and restaurants at the Tivoli Carvoeiro promise to satisfy even the most demanding of palates. If blue is your favourite colour, go on an in-depth exploration of the Algarve sea with our Diving Centre. However, if green is your colour you might want to opt for one of many excellent golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Tivoli Carvoeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Tivoli Hotel Carvoeiro
Carvoeiro Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Almansor
Tivoli Carvoeiro Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing