We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday!”
Review of Tivoli Carvoeiro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My husband and I have recently returned from a week's stay at this hotel and would recommend it - the location is fantastic with wonderful views! Room was great - a good size and great view from balcony - you must ask for a sea view! Room was a little dated but spotlessly clean. My only complaint was the bed was very hard so woke with a stiff back!! Eating on the restaurant terrace is lovely if the weather is warm enough. We ate in the hotel for three nights - excellent food and very good value. Ate in Carvoeiro for four nights - a great selection of restaurants - just not enough time to try them all!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,376 - 2,382 of 3,573 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

Somehow affraid to get disappointed this time, after hearing rumors about renovation works and also bringing my parents-in-law to this hotel for the first time, I was very much relieved that nothing had changed.
Once again, great service, great view from our room, no complaints.
Things were even more perfect than ever: for the first time,on the first days when the hotel was not too full, we could have breakfast on the terrace of La Varanda restaurant.
For our children, this hotel is their favourite and it feels almost like home for them, we could easily return time and time again just to see the look on their faces when we arrive.......Thank you Tivoli for one more great holiday,

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickbelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

25yr old couple, first holiday together, and it was fantastic. Friendly staff who were willing to cater to our needs despite our early arrival. The hotel is stunning - it overlooks a private beach cove and a vast expanse of ocean. Stayed on B&B basis for which the price of our room was very reasonable. We didn't opt for the sea view, but this was not an issue as we spent very little time in the room and the view from the restaurant is beautiful. Quality of breakfast was very good and at the time of our trip, the hotel was very quiet which added to the relaxing atmosphere. Only gripe with the hotel room was the slightly outdated air-conditioning which was quite loud, but not a big problem. Carvoeiro itself is a perfect little town, with plenty of delicious restaurants, perfectly suited for those seeking a quiet trip away from the standard 18-30s scene. Having said that, there is plenty to do - we would highly recommend Boneca Bar which is situated in the cliffs overlooking the ocean and has a unique atmosphere and great staff. A wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BBuzz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel has an outstanding location with view to die for. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and this is at the top for location with a view. The hotel itself is a little tired with the fittings dated but they all worked, as did the lifts and free Wi-Fi internet and newspaper - unlike in many 5-star establishments. Breakfast buffet was good with an acceptable variety of everything. The staff were very friendly and welcoming with exception of one rather grumpy individual. With the town centre only a few minutes walk away from the hotel, the location is ideal for eating out at one of the many restaurants which we found to be all of good quality and service.

Room Tip: Sea view is only acceptable option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We checked in to the hotel to be immediately disappointed with the quality of the rooms. They were noticeably tired and at first we were happy to look past this as the local area was so charming, however stained carpets, electronic fixtures hanging off the wall and a mattress so hard the floor would have been comfier was unacceptable. I must say in the hotels defense, they upgraded us to a suite in an attempt to resolve this, and although the furniture and decor hasn't been updated in 20 years, the room was clean and spacious. The mattress was still unbearable, so if you want a good nights sleep...don't stay here. The staff were very polite, the breakfast was repetitive, unexciting and full of canned fruit; which was a shame. The location was superb, the view over the cove is heavenly and it is well located to the town centre whilst being far enough away to remain peaceful. Free parking is ideal for having a car to get around. Overall, I would return to the area but definitely not back to the Tivoli...especially when you see the quality of the other two Tivoli hotels nearby. It urgently needs a total update!

Room Tip: Get a see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Your-Hotel-Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Second time I have stayed in hotel & again I was not diappointed! The staff are friendly,polite & always willing to oblige. The rooms are spacious & well serviced & having tea making facilities is great. The hotel is in a quiet part of the town yet only a 10 minute walk from the centre. The views from the hotel are breath taking & the breakfasts are excellent. It has both an outdoor& indoor pool & free internet access. The hotel itself is very spacious with plenty of places to sit & relax or just have time for yourself! It is an excellent location for those wishing to go & play golf which is the reason I was there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JVP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at this Hotel and each time we have not been dissapointed, though I would Highly Recommend a seaview room, although the Hotel is a bit dated, the rooms are always clean, the staff are excellent and can never do enough to help, we only stayed on a B&B basis as we generally travel around during the day so never used the Restaurant of an evening, but the Buffet breakfast was good, there are several good and reasonably priced Restaurants within walking distance, On our last night we found the "Mona Lisa" Pizza Restaurant which was in the opposite direction from the town on leaving the Hotel and about a 10 walk away,though they do serve other dishes the Pizzas where probably some of the best we have tasted, and the staff were excellent, Chicos is another one to reccomend on the hill towards the town, and if you want a good night out with reasonably priced drinks you must go to the "Round up saloon" hall way down the hill, you will be greeted and entertained by Big Will the Manager a real nice guy with a BIG character (check out thier website)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delboy1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
756 reviews
16.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Carvoeiro

Address: Apartado 1299 - Vale do Covo | Praia do Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#6 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: $102 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Carvoeiro 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Algarve is a recognized holiday destination, but also a privileged destination for special meetings and memorable events. In the picturesque village of Carvoeiro, on Vale Covo beach, where the blue sea draws cutouts on the imposing cliffs and the fine sands contrast with the green of the golf courses, Tivoli Carvoeiro is reborn. The high standards of quality and level of service of the Tivoli brand are portrayed in this unique space of architecture aired and open to the horizon, which proves to be the right choice for the best family holidays as well as meeting and differentiating events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tivoli Carvoeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Tivoli Hotel Carvoeiro
Carvoeiro Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Almansor
Tivoli Carvoeiro Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing