We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Ever Accommodation in Carvoeiro”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susie C
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever Accommodation in Carvoeiro”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in a variety of accommodation in Carvoeiro over the years and if we were asked to write a spec Casa Tranquila would be it - location and facilities second to none. The beds are so comfortable; the bathrooms so spacious; the kitchen so well equipped and in the winter when it is warmed up it stays warm!! The terrace is a suntrap and we were easily able to walk to our favourite restaurants at night. The Fabrica Velha bakery is on the doorstep as is the bus stop so we could visit A Tasquinha for lunch in Lagoa (7.50 for 3 courses including wine and coffee!!). All in all 10 out of 10 if we have to be restrained!!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griff W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Tranquila is Incredible”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Casa Tranquila was absolutely amazing. The villa has everything you could ask for, all very modern and comfortable. The town it is located in is very beautiful and quaint. There is a huge selection restaurants which serve all types of food including local freshly caught fishing which is all very reasonable priced. There are also wide selection of cocktails bars, pubs and a beach only a 5 minutes away however most of the time we found it to hard to pull ourselves away from the beautiful pool in the villa to do any of those.
There are a few things to do if you get bored, there is a water park which is about a 10 minute drive which i imagine would be a good place to take children. We went and we'r both in our mid twenties and still had a real blast.
Really cannot find any fault and cant wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool are and views
Liked least: no complaints at all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lytham St Annes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lawats
shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a beautiful villa for an idealic break”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We choose this villa based on the quality portrayed in the photographs, its locality to the town and the helpfulness of the owners when making enquiries.

We travelled with our two children who are 10 and 13 (girls)

When making the decision and throughout the process, Yvette (owner) could not have been more helpful and friendly - which I think is really important as sometimes you feel you are intruding.

The directions were very clear and helpful and although it was late and very dark we found the villa relatively easily with only one arguement and a slight detour which was more my fault (but tell him that:0)

When we arrived the standard of the villa was as expected - very high and we all went to bed excited for the next day.

The standard of the villa was faultless, the architecture and design is outstanding. Being new everything is to a high standard, but even so, what has been provided is high quality so should stand the test of time. The fittings and fixtures are all to a very high standard. It was VERY hot but the air conditioning was perfect - lovely and quiet. The furniture comfortable, beds, linens and towels beautifully soft and high quality. The kitchen is well equipped and there was everything you would need to prepare any type of dish!. Not that we go on holiday to watch the telly it was great to have as the Olympics are on and all UK channels are easily accessible. The bathrooms are all very well equipped and modern.

Outside, the grounds are completed so at all angles from each window the view is lovely, the poolside and patios are beautifully finished, the outside furniture comfortable and complimentary and pool is larger than the photos indicate which was a nice surprise and it was plenty large enough for the four of us.

The Intermarche is nearby (5 mins in car) which stocks everything you need and are well used to coping with slightly bewildered visitors!

The town is a 10 minute walk away and has bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Knowing that Ian and Yvette know the town really well it would have been useful to have some more information about the bars and restaurants as we made a couple of expensive mistakes but that information will come more available through the visitors book as it becomes more established.

We were only staying a week :( so didnt venture very far at all, but we been to Portugal a few times before would recommend Silves, Ferragudo, Portamao and (Slide and Splash for the kids) as just some of the great places to visit locally.

To sum it up, the villa is so lovely, if it was mine and I had done all the hard work that Ian and Yvette have obviously undertaken - I wouldn't want to let ANYONE else stay in it!! It was a complete pleasure

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolosouso...
Gouvieux, France
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
merci pour les bons mots. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié notre villa et Carvoeiro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.