We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the effort”
Review of Restaurant A Rede

Restaurant A Rede
Ranked #31 of 146 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had to wait for a table but having been before thought it would be worth it. Was then told food wouldn't be long, an hour later we had to ask where the food was then had to wait another 20 minutes. Food was ok but portuguese steak served with chips instead of sauted potatoes as it used to be. No apologies from staff, we had to ask for more drinks. Used to good but wouldn't rush to go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SecP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    146
    56
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Still worth a visit”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We ate here several times on our last visit 5 years ago and it is still maintaining its high standards of food and still being served with a smile and a friendly word.

It gets very busy at night like most of the other nearby restaurants. I would certainly recommend the Portuguese steak (served in a sauce).

It's more relaxing to visit at lunchtime about 2 for some peri-peri chicken and a relaxing beer or two.

We spent about 40-50 euros at night (Couvert,main courses and wine), and about 25 euros at lunch (smaller meals and beer).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank argybargy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Great food. The fresh fish is amazing and a charming host, a must, well worth the walk up the hill from the centre of the village

Helpful?
Thank AJH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and value for money”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Family of 8 went for lunch. Fish from the specials board was delicious (Salmon; Swordfish); pizzas and pasta also very good. Served 1/2 portions for younger members of the family. Would definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank MacAlanAXLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food ”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Yes you do get dragged in but you can just as easily walk past ...at the top of carvoeiro on way out you will find this restaurant ...The food is absolutely fantastic lots to choose from some very pricey but a menu to suit all budgets , we ate here several times I'm June and will be back in august , the tourist lunch menu is an absolute must great value lovely food , the soup is fab homemade , worth a visit , we said no to bread and olives and there was no issue !

Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant A Rede also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant A Rede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing