We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa & exceptional owners!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ClareMac3...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa & exceptional owners!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We travelled with our extensive family of 17 for a week in this lovely villa (lots of cots etc!) and had a fabulous week here. Rudi and Kathleen are gracious yet unobtrusive owners who cooked 3 evening meals for us, which was a real treat; not only as it meant we didn't have to but they were also absolutely delicious! The villa is in fantastic condition and very well equipped, especially compared to some we've visited. Nothing is too much trouble for Rudi and Kathleen. The court is great, the pool is a great size and the kids loved it, especially the 2 year old in the little round 'baby' pool at one end, but it was also a big enough size for adults to exercise, should they feel the need! The location is great - literally 5 min drive from the centre of Carvoeiro, 10 mins from great beachers. We would definitely recommend this villa.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fab!
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balnakiel...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb Stay at Vivenda Summertime, Carvoeiro, Portugal”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you’re looking for a large villa for a Family holiday in Portugal, look no further: “Vivenda Summertime” in Carvoeiro has it all!. Spacious accommodation which they will happily customise to suit your sleeping requirements, all bedrooms having large en suite and A/C. Villa and grounds are immaculate with the friendly, helpful owners living close by.
Villa is situated about 20 mins walk from the centre of town, it's all downhill and a good way to work up an appetite before dinner. All the taxis know this villa and the fare from centre of town is approx. 6 euros.
Villa has a large pool with plenty loungers and space to spread out. There is a full sized tennis court, table tennis table, pool table to keep the kids happy.
The kitchen is a good size with 2 large fridges, there are 2 tables, one inside and the other overlooking the pool, both seat 12 comfortably.
Our party was 6 adults and 6 teenagers. Plenty room for us all and we never felt we were on top of each other.
A great holiday and highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and the facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahloui...
poole
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy days”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We went away with our university friends and our children for one week at the end of May. Rudi and Kathleen were wonderfully generous hosts, who helped make our stay really special. The villa was well stocked, very clean/comfortable and provided a great social space. The pool and the tennis courts were fab and I felt completely safe letting my 3 yr old and 5 yr old wander around. The views from the villa where lovely over a morning coffee and it was a very peaceful end of road property. The nearby village was great for a meal and a few drinks - very friendly. I would defintely recommend this villa and the surrounding bays in May / June for a lovely family holiday. :o)

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tennis court and baby pool
Liked least: Having bedrooms onto pool side, but it really wasn't an issue at all.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic large villa, very well presented, great tennis court. Very relaxing.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just come home from a very relaxing 10 days at Vivenda Summertime.We have been going to the Algarve for 13 years and this villa is by far the best. The owners have made this a home from home. It is very well equipped and very well presented. Kathy, the owner is on hand, and nothing is too much trouble. The tennis court is also very well maintained. The location is good, close to some great restaurants, a large supermarket but also very quiet. I would highly recommend this villa. Thank you Kathy.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wi fi was a bit hit and miss
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C P
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Superb villa. Spacious and well appointed throughout. Super pool and tennis court. Lots of areas for chilling out. Relaxing location. Easy access to town (by car) and supermarket.

Pleasant and friendly owner. Recommend Cathy's cooking.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terje B
Sandvika, Akershus, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were having a big family get together, 5 adults and 8 kids and wanted somewhere that we didn't have to leave that much. Everything about it was great, the pool, the tennis court, the villa itself. It had everything we needed, every bedroom had its own bathroom and the villa was so big we never felt on top of each other. Carvoeira is a lovely village but we didn't leave the villa that much. There are lots of lovely beaches close by and the local Waterpark is brilliant. I would recommend this villa to anyone and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool an tennis court
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonHap...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa to celebrate with friends”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We have stayed in this villa twice now and both times we have all had a great time - both visits were for a birthday celebration. It's great that all 6 bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. The Villa is comfortable and cosy and you feel at home straight away. The pool and gardens are lovely and the tennis court is huge fun. The upper terrace area is great for eating/drinking on and just chatting with friends - perfect for us. The walk into Carvoeiro was just right for us all, but at night we did get taxis home from town, as they were such good value. We booked our hire cars with Luz cars in Lagos and that all worked out great. The owners were helpful when we made our bookings and everything all worked out perfectly.

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing