We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the device”

Primavera Ristorante Trattoria
Ranked #18 of 142 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Shame about the device”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This is simple. The place is great. The food is great. But the service is really poor. The staff are friendly but everything takes soo long. An hour before starters, 45 minutes between courses. When you have children with you those wait times are a disaster for everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    178
    72
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Continous great effort and a combination between the Italian cuisine and the fantastic Portugese seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Let me start out by telling that I was raised in Carvoeiro during practically each summer of my life. Now I have seen restaurants grow and restaurants fall in Carvoeiro but if there is one thing that they all have in common, it is that the Portuguese or even foreign propietors of restaurants have always done their restaurants in more or less the same style since the end of the seventies (besides a brush of paint and and some new furniture). Of course there is nothing wrong with that but that is what makes Primavera so special from this point of view (part I).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerAlvorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

A great menu, fresh and tasteful food, nice setting and an extremely helpful,polite and friendly service! I could go back there every evening of my holiday!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely location, rubbish service!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A modern Italian restaurant, the food wasn't bad but the service was ridiculously slow. The pizzas had been ready quite a while before we got them and they weren't very warm. I did have a great Espresso Martini though.
You need to improve your service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere .Excellent food and superb service.
Good choice of classy Portuguese wines.
Stay on the menu unless you are prepared to wait for the specials at busy times

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigrodge1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primavera Ristorante Trattoria also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Primavera Ristorante Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing