We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italien Restaurant well above avarage”

Primavera Ristorante Trattoria
Ranked #21 of 149 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Praia do Carvoeiro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italien Restaurant well above avarage”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yes, they have pizza but they go far beyond. Excellent fresh fish and prepared in a style well above the average Portuguese Restaurant. The pepper steak is a must and the deserts allays are a temptation (Petit Gateau top of the list). Value for money well above the Italian competitor next door. Nice place with children as well as with partner, excellent saxophone player on Mondays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Algarvida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    183
    79
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Incredible starter”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very sleek and modern restaurant, walking past you think "Hhmm too expensive" but actually it was good value for money and I'm really glad we went in. I had the scallops to start with and they were incredible, lots of them, big and the best I've had and my main was scrumptious so I just had to have pudding and the tiramisu was lovely. If you were to put this restaurant in Birmingham you'd pay so much more for the food so overall we were really happy and would recommend you definitely have a meal here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrummieMoneypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant was recommended in a local magazine. Food was great, cocktail waiter entertaining, but some of the staff weren't over friendly and although yes, it was a Saturday night, service was extremely slow. We even had to get up to pay our bill, we weren't offered coffees or desserts. despite bringing a beer for my partner and leaving me the wine list it took them ten minutes to cone back and take my order and then another ten minutes to bring a glass of wine - when he brought it the waiter even said "finally"! Food was quicker and very nice though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linds4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The mighty rock bass”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yes this restaurant is typical italian wit a portugese slant with the fresh fish available here. The rock bass fresh in from market that morning was a massive 28kilos. This was just one of many fresh fish dishes available that make portugal what it is. Clams and tiger prawns are always a winner as well. If you do not like fish pizzas, pastas, and magnifigent steaks are always available

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stcpres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went here with a group of 11, 5 of which were young children. The staff were excellent, the food delicious and all round a great restaurant. Heads and shoulders over others in the village. :o)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahlouisedelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primavera Ristorante Trattoria also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Primavera Ristorante Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing