We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Garden and pool view from villa
Vew of Lodge from Garden
Villa from garden
Pool View across to Lodge
Garden and Sea View
Super King Bedroom
Kitchen from Dining Area
Garden
Typical view on walks in our vacinity! Fabulous
Views on our local walks
Another very local walk/view
Another !
Carvoeiro
Benagil Beach 2km from us
Carvoeiro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
2 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The area is nice, accommodation is good, well equipped.
The location does not exist on the map therefore it cannot be reached without help. I strongly advice pinpointing the location on the gps once there, otherwise you will not be able to turn back.
Internet almost does not work, so be prepared to connect on your own costs.
There is no heating so I would not advise renting in cooler months.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
You are so funny, sorry but it is very easy to find if you follow my directions.
The Internet is perfect, alas we had a power surge on the extender on the eve of a National Holiday, but you could have used our wi fi, but you chose not to, it was rectified by 10am the day after holiday?
We have the most wonderful heating for winter, cool months, a fabulous easy to use and efficient log burner, but you chose not to use it ? We lived there for a few months in winter over Christmas whilst renovating our house and needed to leave doors open it is so efficient.

You said you had had a lovely vacation??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali Ulas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect accomodation, great host!”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had such a great family holiday, the first one with our 11 months old baby. The accomodation was secure, clean and nice and had everything we needed. Both Gillian and Bruce were very nice and attentive. They respected our privacy and we didnt feel their presence except when we needed them. They had 3 lovely friendly dogs that our baby girl loved playing with. The pool was great too. The location is convenient and less than 10mins drive to shops and 5mins to the beach Praia da Marinha. There are other beautiful beaches nearby too.
We would definetely recommend staying at this place, its just perfect!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Apologies for delay ! Thank you so much for your review and your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Take it you mean to the Algarve. However there are lots of Portuguese experiences, wish you has asked. Glad you had a lovely relaxing holiday though and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worc61
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday! - Great location..”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our 4th stay here. The location is perfect, you are only a few minutes away from beautiful beaches and between 10 and 30 minutes away from great attractions. Zoomarine, Lagos Zoo, Slide and Splash etc.

The accommodation is very comfortable, and the landscaped gardens and heated pool are perfect. Such a lovely place for a break. A good selection of books and dvd's, washing machine and buckets and spades for the children! You really feel like you have your own space.

I am would describe myself as having high standards, and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Gill and Bruce are really thoughtful and helpful with tips on where to go and what to do. Lovely lovely people.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Thank you choosing to spend your holiday again with us, delighted you love our villa and surrounding areas as much as we do and look forward to seeing you all again hopefully next year, great to see "the babies" growing up into such lovely children. Best Wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonjan...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just celebrated our Silver Wedding anniversary in The Lodge M M and we couldn't have booked a more perfect place to stay.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel completely at home by Gill and Bruce. They were exceptional hosts, always on hand providing help and advice that really enhanced our holiday but never intruded on our privacy.
The villa was a real home from home with everything provided - right down to some travel scales so we were able to weigh our case before leaving. It is in a beautiful peaceful area and as mentioned in previous reviews a car is a must to explore the best of the local area.
The private terrace was our favourite place for enjoying the sun, completely enclosed by beautiful plants - our very own secret garden! We really enjoyed the beautiful heated pool which is only a few steps away and although it is situated at the bottom of Gill & Bruce's garden this was never a problem. They never used the pool when we did and in fact we hardly saw them while swimming.
We loved our regular visits from Flute, Truffles and Bobby who made us smile every day! We miss you now we are home!
Having stayed in the Algarve several times over the last 10 years this was by far our favourite place and we cannot wait to return.
Thank you Gill and Bruce for making our anniversary so special and sharing your little piece of paradise with us - we are very envious of you!!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun terrace and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous report, so pleased you had a great holiday, and look forward to seeing you again, was our pleasure as it is with almost 100% of our guests !! Not mentioning the one !! Lol. Many thanks again for choosing to spend your special anniversary with us here in the Algarve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaylo...
northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Villa and Hosts”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first family holiday away with a 10 month old and it simply was perfection.
The communication from time of booking was excellent.

When we arrived we were greeted by Gillian and Bruce then later we met the 3 dogs.
From the minute we arrived at the villa till we left we couldn't fault anything.
The villa is very clean, got all the amenities you need, and especially when travelling with a baby! Even the extra wee touches of a teddy bear In the cot!
The gardens are absolutely gorgeous, very private, and the pool is exceptionally clean and just the perfected temperature.
If you want to get out and about you need a car as the villa is situated in a beautiful quiet area only a short drive from gorgeous restaurants and Marinha Beach. Gillian and Bruce are very helpful at all times with recommendations for food or places to visit.
We loved our daily visits from the friendly dogs, who you never hear a noise from, just see their friendly faces at the door.
Gillian and Bruce made us so welcome and made it clear that they were around for anything needed.

We will definitely recommend this villa to family and friends, simply couldn't fault the villa nor our hosts!

Exceptional!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing report, we thrilled you all had a wonderful holiday on the Algarve, and look forward to,seeing you all again.,Thank you all for leaving the villa in such perfect condition!! All our best wishes, got a wee tear in my eye !! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morty100
2 reviews
“Perfection in one place!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 2 children aged 9 and 5 have just spent a wonderful week in The Lodge MM and it was the most relaxing holiday ever! The Lodge was charming, spotlessly clean and great attention to detail for every little thing one might need on holiday, particularly with children. The heated pool, beautiful gardens and morning visits from the 3 dogs, Flute, Truffles and Bobby kept my children entertained at all times.
A wood burning stove in the evenings allowed us to relax after busy days exploring the beaches and neighboring towns.
Gill and Bruce were extremely helpful offering good recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area where each meal was delicious. They also recommended Zoomarine where we enjoyed the most unique experience of swimming with dolphins. A memory my daughter will always treasure!
A wonderful Location, charming Lodge and genuine hosts made this holiday Perfection in one place! We are already looking forward to returning to The Lodge MM.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Wow thank you for those lovely words, we aim to help and recommend the best spots if required, and we always hope everyone has the best holiday.
So pleased you all had a ball, and look forward to seeing you all again sooon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing