We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spectacular accommodation”

Review of Casa na Colina

our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our house
Carvoeiro beach is only a walk away the lounge is really comforable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
our house
Carvoeiro beach is only a walk away
the lounge is really comforable
what you see from the lounge window
the terrace - just the place for meals and to enjoy a glass while you enjoy the view
front path and door
palm trees on the lawn
the kitchen is modern and well equipped
the comfortable main bedroom
Casa na Colina from the lawn
the bougainvillea never stops flowering
it's a swan necked agave in the garden with Helen nearby!
the first twin bedded rooms
this what you see from the window of the first twin bedded room
oranges on the tree
the second twin bedded room
sunset from the terrace
the third twin bedded room
the stairs up from the hall
the long sandy beach at Armacao de Pera
part of the amazing sea view from the house
all the bedrooms have their own bathrooms
the bedroom wing
meals are outside every month of the year
our BBQ
another view from the terrace
and another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer1...
1 review
“spectacular accommodation”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have to completely agree with all the previous great reviews. We rented Casa na Colina for eight nights and the accommodation is spectacular! By far the best and most beautiful place we have stayed. You will not get any better than this!
The villa was large and clean and the the swimming pool is large. The barbecue outside is beautiful and we spent many hours outside in the evening.
Together with our children and grandchildren we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and we all had a unforgotable time in Casa na Colina.
The property was kept immaculate by Celeste. She was very discreet when she was cleaning. Thank you again Celeste for all the things you did for our family!
Ofcourse we also want to thank the owners David and Helen for all the things they did for us.
We hope we will return some time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Helen and I are gad you all enjoyed your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thmpet6
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday.”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely loved your villa. Thank you so much for giving us the oppurtuniity to stay in such a stunning house. From the minute we arrived we have never felt so relaxed and at home , we had the best holiday with fantastic friends , the villa is kept immaculate by the lovely Celleste , Would most definately love to stay again. Thank you very much. Pete and Debbie thompson Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you - we are really glad you enjoyed your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMatt...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! Loved it!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Casa na Colina for 4 weeks and were joined by family and friends for part of that. This villa is gorgeous and so homely. It is beautifully kept by Celeste the lovely housekeeper who freshens up your bedroom and bathroom every morning. The well established gardens are immaculate and the large pool and plentiful sunbeds very inviting. We also loved that there was wifi and British tv channels.
It is around a 20-30 to walk into Carvoeiro where there is a large choice of bars and restaurants. We didn't hire a car and found the taxi service was great and less than 5€ into the town square.
The owners David and Helen were extremely helpful from our first enquiry right through to the end of our stay. We cannot recommend Casa na Colina highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duke95201...
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My idea of heaven”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa is perfect..beautiful setting..Everything you need for a perfect holiday..We spent a week there to celebrate our daughters 50th birthday,with grandchildren as well....It was wonderful...The place is Spotlessly clean ,thanks to the lovely Celeste ,who comes in every day except Sunday's.. Beautiful private pool, that is also kept clean ,to the highest standard..The owners HELEN and DAVID CROWE are so helpful and obliging..We love the villa so much we are all going back next year ! Can't wait !!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
892mrs
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa, great family holiday!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa was really spacious and beautiful with amazing views and fully equipped to a high standard. The heated pool was perfect, especially for the children. I have recommended it to all my family and friends and would definitely return in the future. Celeste, the housekeeper, was so friendly and accommodating and the homeowners were very helpful and kind. A truly relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS516
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Villa with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely quiet villa with comfortable surroundings, fantastic views and lovely gardens and pool area for relaxing. The villa is very clean and well maintained, thanks to Celeste the very discreet but welcoming housekeeper. We enjoyed eating on the terrace with the wonderful sea views; it is so quiet and not overlooked.

We travelled as a group of 6 friends and found the villa very spacious, we all agreed that we would love a return visit to this idyllic setting and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idyllic setting
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at the villa with my family to celebrate a big birthday ..couldn't have made a better choice. The property,garden and pool are all maintained to the highest standard and provides everything for a most comfortable stay. Lovely housekeeper Celeste keeps the villa spotless and we had such a relaxing stay which catered for teenagers, parents and grandparents alike.
Felt I lived like a millionaire for a week! Carveiro is lovely and a short walk but supermarkets require transport. Would have no reservations recommending the villa and friendly,helpful owners to anyone. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: Hike to the supermarket
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you, Louise. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing