We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Carvoeiro beach is only 5 minutes leisurely  walk from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carvoeiro beach is only 5 minutes leisurely  walk from the apartment.
spectacular cliff top walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Carvoeiro beach is only 5 minutes leisurely  walk from the apartment.
spectacular cliff top walks
spacious and bright lounge/dining room
modern fully equipped kitchen
master bedroom with terrace access
twin bedroom with access to terrace
ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath
spacious hallway
dining al fresco on the large balcony
Alfresco dining on the balcony
View from the balcony
Carvoeiro Centre
A gentle stroll from the apartment to the beach
Carvoeiro beach on a beautiful January day
Overlooking Carvoeiro beach
Chapel of Our Lady of the Incarnation on the cliffs overlooking Carvoeiro
Stunning clifftop walks around Carvoeiro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Manutd108
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife, daughter and her boyfriend from 13/7 - 27/7/14. Perfect location within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. This was a very spacious apartment with a large living and dining area, a fully equipped kitchen. Two generous sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms all of which was very well kitted out. I cannot praise highly enough how clean and comfortable this apartment was. It was more like a 'home' than an apartment. The generous balcony area allows for evening sunbathing and watch the sun go down. If you enjoy the beach the apartment provides you with beach mats, chairs parasols and lilos etc. We had a great time. This is our 6th visit to Carvoiero and certainly the best. Would definitely return. Liz Macdonald, the owner was great to deal with and provided all the information we needed to make the best of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boydsonto...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly formed and comfortable”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed as a family with our young son (20 months) and parents in law. We found the apartment was lovely and clean and had pretty much everything we needed for our stay as we cooked some evenings too. There is plenty of space and the balcony is fine for little ones, so gives them extra space to roam when you are in the apartment.
Jill has been a great contact to deal with, answering queries and sending the keys in plenty of time and even though the caretakers were away the time we were there, I knew we could contact Jill if we had any problems.
We loved the town as it is so compact and there are plenty of places to eat even out of season. The staff on the Doce cafe were really friendly and we loved the bakery. Best Portuguese custard tarts I have ever had!
All in all a great place to stay, would recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldtrucke...
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday and apartment.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Apartment is situated in a central position with plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. 10 minute walk to the local beach. A restaurant worthy of a mention is Oasis which serves great food and is reasonably priced. Lovely breakfasts served straight over the road from the apartment at Le Doce with good prices. Owners of the apartment were very helpful and made this a home from home holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beffette
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This place is fantastic, it was just what we needed, and the process of booking and receiving the keys was too easy. The town itself is quiet and a bit more lively at night time.

All the little extras in the apartment made it that bit more special; beach mats, umbrellas, and chairs, plus cable tv and effective air conditioning.

We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extras
Liked least: No wifi but there is a place across the road that does have it
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikewardo...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A lovely, spacious apartment, well equipped, splendidly furnished, ideally located and perfect for our needs. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean, spacious and within easy access of beach, restaurants, shops etc.
Liked least: The street cleaners can occasionally be a bit noisy first thing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevjames2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This is a really lovely apartment in Carvoeiro, 2 minutes from the beach. As well as the excellent location, the apartment itself is very clean and could easily house 6 people.
It has everything you could need in terms of kitchen equipment if you want to eat in (we ate breakfast on the balcony every morning) and if you wanted to cook a more substantial meal you could, although there are so many good restaurants that you really should eat out as much as possible!
It is a really comfortable and safe apartment and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family, in fact we will definitely be going back soon. Dealing with Jill was also a pleasure as she made everything very easy for us.
Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, safe, had everything you could ever need whilst on holiday.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKIE S
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment with everything you could need.”
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Modern, very clean Apartment, with ALL the little extra's in that you could want on holiday, beach umberellas, chairs, ice boxes, washing machine, dishwasher (god send when having a meal at apartment! a true home from home. Excellent communication with owners. would highly recommend this apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the extras included in property
Liked least: view from balcony overlooking apartments across the road
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing