We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Restaurante Lanterna Velha
Ranked #52 of 176 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Lovely meal , service exalent, will definitely be returning. When we come back to Carvoiero. See you soon

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 289 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019

We called in when caught in a shower was planning just a drink before moving on. Had cocktails they were so good we decided to eat. We both had chicken peri peri, glad we did our waiter was attentive but not over bearing. Peri peri was really tasty and the homemade oil was very hot, (beware) but added a great kick to the juicy chicken. All in all a pleasant suprise and would recommend the Panama cocktails for Bailey lovers

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rgfromhtfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Lovely food and very lovely staff. Been to Portugal many of times and visited this restaurant near enough all the time when ever we come out. Just got back from Portugal and back out again in September 2019 for our wedding so will deffo be back for dinner here and will bring family and friends along also!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We were very pleased with the friendly welcome we received on entering the restaurant. The restaurant was comfortably furnished. There was a good range of starters, mains and the desserts looked very tempting, but we were too full to manage one. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. We will certainly return.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KernowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We were a party of 12 male golfers. We all ordered starters, mains and deserts. Also lots of drinks - beer and wine. The service was quick on all courses.
The food was absolutely delicious.
The restaurant was very clean and the atmosphere was excellent, The seafood dishes were very good. The menu was extensive you were not spoiled for choice.
The prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lanterna Velha also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Lanterna Velha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing