We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food & footy a perfect combination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Algarvia

Casa Algarvia
Ranked #13 of 141 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open 7 days a week from 12 noon until 11pm. Family friendly.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food & footy a perfect combination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great restaurant, great food and great staff. Be warned though, if there's football on TV it'll be shown in the restaurant, a plus for me! Note that the serving hatch is surrounded by a rendering of the European cup! Had the fish catapalana here and it was awesome! They are very friendly and took good care of us, especially the children in our party.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoelyonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    135
    36
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Try the halibut, for a few euros, and the portion is enormous. My husband loves the chicken piri-piri there, with the tiniest drop of their famous chili sauce. Great food, nice staff, very welcoming and homely. One of our favourites in Carvoeiro.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dexter05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good food & friendly staff - it's also child friendly. We go at least once every yearly visit. Nice choice of meat dishes and options for kids on the menu too

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristelJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service & average food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok. However, it was quite annoying to be served by 5 different waiters who got constantly something wrong with our order. We spent a lot of time waiting to be served & get our food. Not worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanillavicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"A warm welcome to Carvoeiro!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

On Tuesday, 24th Sept, we arrived in Carvoeiro for the very first time & needed someplace to eat! We were not disappointed! A lovely warm welcome awaited us at Casa Algarvia - chosen at random! We found the staff very attentive and genuine! A great choice on the menu of meat & fish at reasonable prices. Paulo suggested the catch of the day & 3 of us enjoyed the tastiest golden bream we've had in years. After coffee & before departure 5 digestivos were served on the house! What a lovely warm welcome to Carvoeiro!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5dubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Algarvia also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Algarvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing