We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$228
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Welwitshia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$189
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
$307
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Placid Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colina Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
425
294
94
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
294
94
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitedressing areadownstairs toiletall inclusive packagemaster bedroomself cateringpool areastayed all inclusivesteam roommain bedroomfully equipped kitchendishwasher tabletstennis clubhalf boardgames roomreception staffsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 854 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here so it's fair to say we do like it but this time we were disappointed. We stayed in complex 54. The shower did not drain properly and the shelf and other items in the shower were broken. We did make the hotel aware of this during our stay. The bed was uncomfortable and hard. We did ask for a mattress topper but this didn't help. The pillows were lumpy and made it hard for a good nights sleep. The apartment could do with some redecorating.

The apartments are large and air con is good. Cleaning was daily. Wifi was intermittent but ok. By the pool it was poor. However you are on holiday!

Breakfast is good and they will make you other items if you ask. However to me if you are a 5 star hotel, tea and coffee should be bought to you table, not having to queue at machines.

Lots of good restaurants and supermarkets near by but you need a car. You can walk into the centre but it's about 30 mins.

I did fill in a questionnaire when I left so I'm not saying anything here which I didn't tell the hotel.

It's a nice place to stay and we were recognised by a staff member having been there before which was a nice touch.

There seems to be more development going on in the area so I think they will need to up their game if they want to compete with the new hotels.

As with some other reviews, the sun beds needs some attention!

Will I return? Not sure but if they can sort a few things out then yes.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We have read your review, and we thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We thank you also for your preference along this past few years.

Your constructive observations are most valuable, allowing us to understand and measure customer’s satisfaction, and also to take action and improve the areas where we are not meeting our guest’s expectations.


Your observations about all the things that are in need to be fixed, replaced and improved were forwarded to our management, who is always attentive to our guest´s views and opinions, very often implementing the suggested interventions.

Thanking you once again for your honest feedback, we hope that you will decide to return, and we remain at your service to ensure that your next stay will be even better.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

I stayed here with my son. I thought I had booked a luxury studio so I was more than delighted when we opened the door to a 2 bed villa. The accommodation was excellent, very clean, loads of space and very well layed out. The pool area was very good, could always get a bed and the pool is a good size and temperature. The breakfast was good, plenty of variety.
The wifi is terrible, but or are on holiday and that's a time for relaxing and spending time with your family and not with your face stuck in a screen!
Also, you need to have a car to get around, and you will not be disappointed as there is so much to do and see.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caramac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad to learn that you have fully enjoyed your recent holiday at our resort and we would like to thank for you for your kind comments on the Resort facilities.

Your comments are a great value to us and will keep us motivated to continue our level of service.

We are thankful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Make sure you know the type of room you are getting. Clients thought they
had two standard rooms but were two villas which they did not need but
were charged for both.. Even though the front desk it was okay for them
to move into one villa. Two adults and two teenage children

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F2395IZcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

We have read your review, and we thank you for taking the time to share with us.
Our reservation and front desk team are always available to give all the descriptions and information that our guests may need.

Usually, this misunderstanding on the type of accomodation is due to lack of information in some webpages or travel agencies.
Most times, people are pleased to find our that instead of a room they are getting a full house. On the few times that this doesn't happen, when the reservation is done directly, the Front Desk has the power to negociate the original reservation terms, but when it is through other channels, it is up to the channel manager to ask for the modification.

Your comment though has a great value, so future guests know that, no matter the type of reservation, they can contact the Resort directly if they have any questions.

Hoping that you will visit us again soon, we remain at your service for any assistance.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We had 2 weeks at the beginning of August and I have to say it was really too hot for me, however, the rest of the family loved it and it was great for me to have a lovely villa with great air conditioning to escape into. The villa was really spacious and a well-equipped kitchen, we had a huge bed that was made really comfortable with a mattress topper that was requested before we arrived. We had our own swimming pool that was a decent size, this was in addition to the large communal pool and also an indoor pool.
Breakfast was 15 euros per day or there was an offer of half price if the whole party took it, we took the offer and that was ok but I would not have liked to pay full price for what we had.
The staff were lovely and very obliging, the wi-fi was a bit hit and miss and a bit slow but manageable. I would recommend getting a car if you want to see places and visit the supermarket and beaches. All in all, we had a lovely holiday and I would love to go again but maybe out of season.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at our resort and we would like to thank for you for your kind comments on the Resort facilities, as well as our employee’s helpfulness and friendliness.

Your comments are a great value to us and will keep us motivated to continue and improve our level of service.

We are thankful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We are a family of 12. We stayed for two weeks in villa no 73 and 74.on 5 August. Car hire is essential and Carvoeiro is a great base to get out and visit the lovely beaches, restaurants and bars around this area.

PROs
Villas are light, spacious and have every amenity you need
Staff are all very friendly and helpful
Views from villas are great
Pools perfect size for 6
Couple of good restaurants, bars and supermarket close by, all at reasonable prices
Breakfast in the hotel was a good price if you took advantage of the offer
Villas were cleaned daily. towels and bedding changed as required
Lovely gardens and outlook
Great complex with mixture of accommodation to suit all

CONs
Villas are looking a little tired and need repair/updating in places
Most of the sunbeds are broken around the villa and main pool area. Poor design/quality. People kneel on them and you hear them snap ! Makes them very uncomfortable to use.
Upkeep of the villas is not great, there are signs of damage, wear and tear that are not being addressed despite raising during our stay
Loose tiles around the villa pool not repaired despite requests
Fridge freezer not working to capacity meant we had to throw food away
Beds are hard, definitely request the mattress toppers, they help

All in all we had a very good holiday. As people have said though it is not quite 5 star and it does need a little TLC.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TDownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGUAHOTELS2015, Gestor de Front Office at Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at our resort and we would like to thank for you for your kind comments on the Resort facilities, as well as our employee’s helpfulness and friendliness.

Your observations about all the items that need to be repared or replaced were forwarded to our management, who is always attentive to our guest´s views and opinions, very often implementing the suggested interventions.

Thanking you once again for your honest feedback, we hope that you will decide to return, and we remain at your service to ensure that your next stay will be even better.

Kind Regards,
Água Hotels Vale da Lapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews