We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Spa Riverside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aqua Spa Riverside”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean, bar food is expensive and not that great, hotel is good, not much to do, will need to have a car here. It is possible to walk to the local town but a bit too much of a track with 3 children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazznstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    265
    81
    16
    8
See reviews for
323
305
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night stay at this resort and I cannot fault it, we had a great villa very clean and well set out,we asked for a villa close to the pool because we had read some of the previous reviews and noted some of the villas can be a bit of a hike, this is true.the staff were very friendly and helpful, the foods has been very good quality with plenty of choice.we have never done all inclusive before,its never appealed but it has been an enjoyable experience here.if we only missed one thing and that was tea/ coffee sachets in villa ,would have been nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just spent a lovely four days here. Hotel was very well maintained and all areas spotless. We stayed in well maintained lovely town house style apartment . Staff in bar and reception were all extremely courteous and were beyond helpful . The area is quite remote so car or scooter is good idea. We rented a scooter from company through reception who gave us an excellent service ! Would definitely recommend them ! Food and drink in restaurant a little pricey If not all inclusive . We tried Italian restaurant just at top of the hill despite reading previous negative posts we have to say we enjoyed a lovely rustic meal there at an excellent price . Lovely holiday . Would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanne087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Having read somewhat mixed reviews and in the voucher system, we didn't really know what to expect, but we very pleasantly surprised. The standard of the deluxe suite we booked was excellent - more like a 2 bed town house / villa, with separate bathrooms and downstairs WC, kitchen (all Bosch equipment) and large lounge -diner. Not sure about the poor person who ended up sharing accommodation - we were delighted with ours and our son (aged almost 12) had his own bedroom and bathroom.
I agree with all the other comments on the detail though - especially the towels...not only a bit thin, but not readily available until well on into the day. As we had fabulous weather, all we really wanted to do was chill out by the pool! Sunbeds as part of the suites would have been most welcome too, if we'd wanted to relax away from the pool.
Spa treatments were fab and the therapist excellent. I had a facial and my husband, a massage.
All staff were friendly, efficient and very polite - also great with children.
Food was very good and breakfast was buffet style, with all expected food types and eggs to order. The only slight criticism is that for a 5* hotel, the bar / snack menu should have been available all day. Tip: there are 2 fantastic restaurants nearby, in walking distance (Bon Bon & Oregano) - would recommend both.
All in all, we had a lovely time - totally excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CAROL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The villa was more than we expected, absolutely beautiful, staff brilliant especially Ana, the food you couldn't fault, all the staff very friendly and helpful, Joao, was another that was very helpful, the only thing that let this place down was no evening entertainment, and the staff overworked, one staff for restaurant and bar, might of been because season just starting, we went 29th March to 5th April so weather not that good, will defiantly go again but later in the year next time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maria123airam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I've been in this place several times and, so far, I loved it. I was prepared to go once again this month and bought vouchers as usual. But when I was booking I was informed that the rules changed: now we have to share a house with another family (where you have no privacy at all and it is not a 5* experience). Also the 1st kid used to be free til 11 years old and now you have to pay. So, be carrefull when you book this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank CatiaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Overall a good resort, can not fault nearly all the staff (ANA at breakfast was a joy!) grumpy waiter was not!

Accommodation is spacious, very clean, and housekeeping are friendly. The resort is compact and easy to get about.

The food, we only had breakfast, good choice and ok standard. The bar service was slower than other bars but friendly and the cocktails were well made.

The spa/pools, we didn't use the outside pool as the weather was a bit cool, but the indoor pool was warm. The sauna and steam room are good and service in the spa is again very friendly. We both had a massage, and it was well done with nice oils.

The details that would make it better...the towels are in a shocking threadbare condition, are too small and ALL need to be replaced. The same for the provided dressing gowns. There are no hooks to hang the dressing gowns on or hand towels on. The blankets are very thin and we had to ask for extra blankets twice as it was usually cold at night. Cushions on the sofa in our town house would have made it more comfortable. It also would have been considerate if washing power/dishwasher tables/kitchen towel was provided as a courtesy.

The area is lovely, some fab restaurants and a good local supermarket.

Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KB291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 19 in Carvoeiro
633 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
10.9 mi away
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA

Property: Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Address: Estrada das Sesmarias, Carvoeiro 8400-535, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid extensive landscaped gardens and manmade ponds, this 5-star resort offers luxurious villas with free wired internet. It boasts an on-site 9-hole putting green and, outdoor pools and a Spa. All apartments are situated in 2-storey duplex villas that feature modern and stylish decor. Each unit has a large living room and a bedroom with a high ceiling and balcony. There is also a full kitchen. At Vale Da Lapa, guests can enjoy the exclusive clubhouse featuring a design restaurant and bar with outdoor terrace. Guests can sample regional flavours and carefully selected local products. Agua Hotels Vale Da Lapa also boasts a jogging trail, 2 paddle tennis courts, and a multi-use astroturf pitch. Children can have fun at the play area and children's pool. Vale Da Lapa Hotel has a private entrance to the neighbouring tennis club and several golf courses can be found in its vicinity. Caneiros and Carvoeiro beaches are less than 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Da Lapa Resort And Spa
Vale Da Lapa Resort & Spa Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale Da Lapa Resort & SPA Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing