We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic Villa with pool which I give 5 stars. However, I do have an issue with the beds, they should consider better quality beds as they are very uncomfortable.
The Menu started to get a little boring at the end of the first week, although the quality of the food was good. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly - I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    264
    80
    16
    8
See reviews for
320
304
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous accommodation at amazing prices!! I've stayed in Leading Hotels of the World and haven't had suites like this! Really worth the money. However, restaurant limited, entertainment limited. Nothing else close by. Although a short taxi ride to beach and restaurants. Car hire would be good to visit rest of Algarve.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have recently came back off a fantastic 5 star holiday experience. I loved the spa - Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, indoor swimming pool - which is all open to 12 years plus. Also a gym with 3 machines which is enough because it is not the type of crowded holiday its a beautiful romantic and family type of hotel. The accommodation is a dream, stunning kitchen, and upstairs and downstairs balcony which (upstairs) has a stunning view. This is definitely the type of holiday to do self catering that's the mistake we made. It also has water which cost 2,50 euros. Also a great big flat screen TV downstairs and two smaller ones upstairs one in each bedroom. 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms. Perfect holiday experience. It isn't on the beach but every day there is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the beautiful worth it beach. The cost wasn't any where near to what it should have been but also all inclusive here still offers a lot of things non alcoholic cocktails and a alcoholic cocktail of the day, lunch, breakfast and tea. There is more than enough sun loungers and parcel's. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: sea view is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you want quality accomodation, great service and relaxation this is the place. If it's non stop entertainment and boom boom bars - wrong place! Too far to the town centre and nothing on site! Great! No kids club, no amusement arcade and definitely no karoke machine!
More like a villa complex than a hotel. The rooms/villas are excellent, well furnished and extremely comfortable. A hotel for those that make their own entertainment, eat or cook in or have a car to drive to other places for meals out and entertainment.
The staff couldn't be more helpful. They sorted out even the smallest enquiry/complaint quickly and with an endearing smile to boot. But even the manager couldn't put a couple of fluffy clouds in a clear blue July sky. We did ask!

Room Tip: The complex is very large. If you have mobility problems insist that you get a room/villa close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family and I have just returned from this hotel after a week stay. We really enjoyed all aspects of staying here and this is actually our second visit. We stayed with them last year in October and found the hotel quite quiet even though it was the English half term. This year we were there in the summer holidays so expected it to be very busy, however to our surprise we still found it quiet!

We really enjoyed ourselves and may return in the future.
Good: accommodation/ staff / pool

Bad: very hard beds

Room Tip: If you would prefer to have a quiet villa, email the management prior to arrival. We have been told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annadyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this lovely resort as a couple; it is very family friendly, and guests travel from England, Spain, France, Germany as well as Portugal. Despite this being peak season, the layout of the apartments and grounds means that it is always possible to find peace and quiet if you want. All staff were excellent and multi lingual with very good English. Our only 2 minor comments are: more Parasols / sun beds required; and adding a few 'specials' to the menu to ring the changes.

A walk to Carvoeira past Paraiso beach (good for snorkelling) takes 30 minutes at a steady amble, or 10 mins in a taxi for about €7. We stayed on half board and switched between lunch and dinner to suit plans; so we discovered some restaurants. Boteco at the top of Paraiso beach, lovely clam Cataplana. 'Taste' in Carvoeira - fantastic food and service, went twice and great both times. Pirate Ship excursion (full day) - good value, beach BBQ included - lots of food, cave boat trips included... all in all we had a great week and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday at this resort. The accommodation was one of the best I have ever stayed at. It was sleek, contemporary, light and spacious. It was fitted out with quality crockery, cutlery and glassware. The duvet and pillows were really great quality and super soft. I loved the electronically operated window blinds and multi air con settings too. It was so peaceful you could just hear the sound of trickling water from the nearby creek. The weather was perfect too. The food was good quality and the restaurant had waiter service. None of this queue at the buffet where people have fondled the goodies. I would imagine by week 2 it would get a bit samey. If you are looking for a wild night out with lots of entertainment then this is not the place for you. If however you want peace and quiet in tranquil surroundings then this would be ideal. I would feel safe staying here if I was on my own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
708 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
628 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
17.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA

Property: Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Address: Estrada das Sesmarias, Carvoeiro 8400-535, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid extensive landscaped gardens and manmade ponds, this 5-star resort offers luxurious villas with free wired internet. It boasts an on-site 9-hole putting green and, outdoor pools and a Spa. All apartments are situated in 2-storey duplex villas that feature modern and stylish decor. Each unit has a large living room and a bedroom with a high ceiling and balcony. There is also a full kitchen. At Vale Da Lapa, guests can enjoy the exclusive clubhouse featuring a design restaurant and bar with outdoor terrace. Guests can sample regional flavours and carefully selected local products. Agua Hotels Vale Da Lapa also boasts a jogging trail, 2 paddle tennis courts, and a multi-use astroturf pitch. Children can have fun at the play area and children's pool. Vale Da Lapa Hotel has a private entrance to the neighbouring tennis club and several golf courses can be found in its vicinity. Caneiros and Carvoeiro beaches are less than 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Da Lapa Resort & Spa Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale Da Lapa Resort And Spa
Vale Da Lapa Resort & SPA Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing