We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a great holiday at Vale Da Lapa. We read a lot of reviews on here about the hotel and wonder at times what people are wanting from a holiday?

This hotel is superb. the accommodation is absolutely first class, staff really friendly and more than happy to sort out any query.

It was really peaceful and although we were here in September, the pool was never that crowded and we always managed to get a poolside umbrella.

The wifi is available around the reception area and bar but be patient as it is a bit slow. The hotel will give you a wired router for your apartment which is a bit quicker.

Carvoeiro is a taxi ride away and cost about 5 euro's each way. There are some excellent restaurants nearby that offer great food and very good vale for money. There is also a really reasonable supermarket at the top of the road.

If you want a relaxing holiday in first class at a first class hotel then you don't need to look much further than this place. We are already looking to book for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    253
    77
    15
    7
See reviews for
311
291
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been there for 5 days , from 21st of September .We received villa no.6 - so close to the pool and restaurant ( very important , otherwise the villas starting from no.30 and so on are far away ). The villas , restaurant , pool , spa are exellant . But the more important is the service offered by the staff ! The people working there are very nice , hopeful , smilling all the time !
In general I can recommend the hotel to everybody - couples, families with small children , seniors .If you need the rest and tranquility in nice place - go there, you will find that !
One remark about the place - you will need the car .The beaches ( wonderful ) , small cities etc are not in walking distance . Otherwise you can rent a bike in the hotel .

Room Tip: try to ask for rooms near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcochete, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lovely place with excellent villas and suites (that are smaller villas). All suites are AC equipped.
Nice outdoor pool and covered heated pool.
Good breakfast with a nice variety of food but poor (slow) reposition.
There is a small gym and a spa that we didn't use.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Overall we would recommend this hotel. We feel however the restaurant meal at night we had was not good value, small portion and overpriced for what we received. Please we didn't do all inclusive as we found great local restaurants.I also found the breakfast lacked a little by day 3 to 4 needed some variety on occasions.

The front desk were excellent and gave us good tips for beaches especially Marinha FANTASTIC just go , and restaurants , organised a bus trip to Lisbon helped us with hire car. We had an excellent holiday and the Portuguese are great hosts and friendly and a big thank you to the people. We definitely want to return to the Algarve.

My tip for the front desk is to have better maps of the area, have a book showing the best beaches which is why we are all there ! and show clearly at the front desk the daily free bus to the local excellant beach we would not have known this if we hadnt heard from another guest.

Most guests are asking or needing similar things so this comment is just to help the excellant front desk.

Room Tip: Bring a good guide of the Algarve Make sure you have the best sun screens and after care as its hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABIGTEDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Amazing 5 stars apartments to spend some relaxing days in couple or with family.
Cleaness, accommodation and facilitys are excellent. We just think that breakfast could be better in terms of service. The reception staff are really friendly. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The suite we had was amazing Couldn`t fault it. This is a totally different `all inclusive`experience.Dining room was fine for those of us staying in Sept.but could be tricky in busy times. We had one long drawn out wait to complete the evening meal in our 6 nights.There was choice and it was a change from the normal buffet food.We appreciated a car to get to lovely places to walk and see birds.The general impression was of peace and quiet. Great. Staff were fine. Take no notice of poor comments. None of the things were as described!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent 10 days in the resort recently, amazing accommodation, nothing was too much bother, all staff were helpful friendly and polite. Would definitely book again. Can only assume that negative feedback has been left by people that will never be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
694 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
14.9 mi away
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA

Property: Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Address: Estrada das Sesmarias, Carvoeiro 8400-535, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid extensive landscaped gardens and manmade ponds, this 5-star resort offers luxurious villas with free wired internet. It boasts an on-site 9-hole putting green and, outdoor pools and a Spa. All apartments are situated in 2-storey duplex villas that feature modern and stylish decor. Each unit has a large living room and a bedroom with a high ceiling and balcony. There is also a full kitchen. At Vale Da Lapa, guests can enjoy the exclusive clubhouse featuring a design restaurant and bar with outdoor terrace. Guests can sample regional flavours and carefully selected local products. Agua Hotels Vale Da Lapa also boasts a jogging trail, 2 paddle tennis courts, and a multi-use astroturf pitch. Children can have fun at the play area and children's pool. Vale Da Lapa Hotel has a private entrance to the neighbouring tennis club and several golf courses can be found in its vicinity. Caneiros and Carvoeiro beaches are less than 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Da Lapa Resort & Spa Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale Da Lapa Resort And Spa
Vale Da Lapa Resort & SPA Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing