We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

we stayed over half term and were delighted to be in a 2 bed town house without any immediate neighbours so we felt very private and relaxed. Everything was of a very high standard including the kitchen designed to feed an army! and all the uk bbc and itv channels meant it felt like home.

the leisure centre including indoor pool was perfect when the weather was poor. We did a pilates class and i regularly used the gym which was reasonably well equipped. The location was fairly good for exploring the Algarve in either direction although a car was essential.

we would definitely go again as the standard was very high and it represented excellent value. We never tried the restaurant which apparently is excellent but with a family of four, i expect it would be fairly expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your experience here at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.

I am glad to see that you took full advantage of your Two Bedroom Townhouse. Every, last modern
detail and convenience has been provided for you to feel like home.
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our activities and the gym.

It will be my pleasure to share your kind feedback with the team here and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
There are newer reviews for Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived until we left one week later staff could not have been
more helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort for a relaxed family
holiday. Two bed town house was smart, spotless, spacious and private.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ornum100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with all Tripadvisor readers. Reading your comments are the best reward we can have as we can see that the passion from our teams to what they do daily, create memorable experiences to our guests.

I truly look forward to welcoming you back soon to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa,

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned from this hotel after staying 3 nights during half term week. We arrived fairly late at night after missing our earlier flight and from the moment we were greeted by the reception staff we felt so relaxed and welcome.
We were staying in a one bed townhouse and it was so spacious with a beautiful view onto the well maintained gardens and our own terrace with dining table and sun loungers.
The breakfast was of good quality with plenty of choice and the staff were very friendly and efficient.
The pool area was so beautiful and we had no issues finding chairs every day. There was also a kids play area next to the pool and a separate kids pool.
Although the hotel was not full there were people always around but it never felt crowded and at night in our apartment it was lovely and peaceful.
This hotel is out of the main centre so you need a car but it is so lovely and I would recommend staying there to anyone. We didn't want to leave and although we went to a lovely hotel in Vilamoura afterwards it was not a patch on this place.
Fantastic service, beautiful surroundings and well equipped spacious rooms.
Amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLBatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow! Firstly I would like to thank you for your detailed review of Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. The emphasis here is on providing excellent service to all our guests and I am delighted that you experienced the team at its best.
Our breakfast buffet has a wide selection and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our offering.
Many thanks for your kind words regarding our team and your experience, I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

hotel lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, Wish I had booked an apartment but room was great and no problem getting a lounger round the pool. Breakfast more than adequate, and courtesy bust into Carvoeira in the afternoon. Will go back in May for more pampering. And to cap it all got an exellent deal for a 5* hotel. Deacon Denis

Room Tip: I had a juliet balcony- wish I had gone for an apartment with patio.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Deacon Denis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and you were able to take full advantage from the facilities and service. I will pass on your comments to the team here.

We look forward to receive you again on your next visit in May.

Best regards,

Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, we stayed in a one bedroomed town house, very nice, spacious and superb comfy bed.
The hotel is lovely and many facilities, we only had breakfast which was OK, staff very pleasant and helpful, would stay again, hint look for offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Stewart,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your review on the Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have spent many weeks in Carvoeiro usually at Pestana golf resort but poor service and low quilts led us to new pastures this Autumn.
We stayed in a delightful town house (apartment by another name!) which was generally well equipped other than a few kitchen bits and bobs (oven glove desperately needed) and very comfortable. The resort is superb, lovely pools, spa tennis etc and excellent helpful staff. We played golf early some days and were provided with a packed breakfast box as the restaurant did not open until 7.30.
The asst manager had booked all our golf as requested and the whole two weeks was delightful.
We were disappointed in the restaurant which had a quite limited menu and the dinner we had was not encouragement to return a second time.
Overall though 5 star is just deserts. We will be back in the Spring

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Grdon,

We were delighted to receive your Tripadvisor review on the Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your accomodation. Our team has a passion to deliver exceptional experiences to all our guests and I am delighted this was the case however it concerns me that we did not meet you expectations regarding the variety of the "Olive Tree" menu, I will make sure to pass it on to the F&B Supervisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vale d´Oliveiras next Spring.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed in Vale D'Oliveiras in September with our daughter. The town houses are stunning along with the gardens. The swimming pools are excellent. The child pool and play area being a great addition for our little girl. The food was superb and the hotel staff all very attentive. Free shuttle to the beaches came in very useful. Will be returning to this stunning hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussyandfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review and kind words. We take great pride in the quality of our service and are glad that you felt well taken care of. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all departments. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Sincerely,
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
743 reviews
18.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
653 reviews
6.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa, Algarve, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: $86 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a family break, golf trip or incentive travel, our goal is always to surpass your expectations! Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa is an elegant 5-star hotel and resort with 22 rooms, 2 suites and 80 townhouses. With an exceptional location, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and Ferragudo and close to some of the finest beaches and golf courses, Vale d'Oliveiras is a unique place to relax and discover the best of the Algarve! All rooms and townhouses are fully equipped with the highest quality fixtures and fittings and are designed to provide all the comfort you may need, whether you are on a leisure or business trip. The Monchique hills and Gramacho golf courses are the backdrop to this magnificent landscape. In addition, the resort has an abundance of stunning gardens carefully framed by the surrounding landscape. The traditional local architecture with Moorish influences provides a calm and tranquil environment. The hotel has a typical but striking interior courtyard complemented by Moorish arches and tiles designed by local artists. The low density construction integrates you fully into the landscape, making our townhouses the ideal choice for families with children or for long-term holidays. All have a typical Algarve chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing