We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
$222
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quinta dos Oliveiras(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveler rating
740
274
71
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
274
71
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubbedroom townhousethe olive tree restaurantpool barjasmine barkids clubpool viewshuttle busself cateringswimming capsauna and jacuzzitennis courtsbed town househigh standardmain restaurantindoor and outdoor poolssun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just back from 5 nights at this excellent resort and will definitely be back! All you would expect from a 5 star resort; the townhouse was impressive, facilities impressive and a great location midway between Carveiro and Ferragudo and handy for the excellent beaches. Golf course right next door too! Everywhere is easily accessed thanks to the free resort shuttle or do as we did and try the cycle rentals or walking, just so easy to get around. What we really loved though was the friendly, professional service from the site staff who made our trip a memorable one. Special mention to Miguel and Douglas (a fellow Scot) for their top notch service and local knowledge, thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_I90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights in May 2013 to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were shown to a 2 bed 2 bathroomed villa with lovely views of the grounds and pool. The furnishings were to a high standard, the main bedroom had a huge bed, seemed to be bigger than our kingsize at home.
The bathroom was wonderful, I especially liked the Jack & Jill shower (you could access it from either bathroom). The staff were wonderful and friendly, the only problem we had was on our first night the hair dryer broke, but by lunchtime the following day it had been replaced. We found the food a little overpriced for the quality, so only ate there the first night, except breakfast. We would highly recommend Bon Bon restaurant just down the road (in a car). I must say that the bar man in the hotel said he made the best mojitos and he was correct. Hopng hubby might take me for my birthday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambermist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this as a last minute deal for our Honeymoon, and because it was a very cheap deal, we weren't really expecting a lot. How wrong we were!!

The setting is beautiful - the grounds are immaculately kept and it nestles in the glorious Portugese countryside, not far from the coast and loads of lovely beaches.

The staff were incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful - all spoke Excellent English without exception. They even gave us a free champagne and chocolate strawberries when we told them it was our honeymoon!

We had one of the 1 bedroom villas which was furnished and cleaned to an excellent standard, with full kitchen, and free (fast and reliable) wifi in the villa.

The food was outstanding - every single day breakfast was perfect. We sampled the evening menu once and whilst it was about averagely priced for a UK meal (perhaps a tad on the expensive side for Portugal) it was delicious, well presented, and tasted amazing.

All the facilities were excellent, spa, gym, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts; and included in the price (apart from specialist spa treatments, but even they were quite reasonably priced)

The nearest town is only a 10EUR taxi ride away, and the hotel staff arranged all the taxi journeys for us (with their better understanding of Portugese!) And there you'll find tons of bars, pubs, restaurants all serving any type of food you want, in all price ranges.

downsides? Well perhaps just one, but we're really being picky now. The TV only had 4 English channels, but this never really bothered us as we had an Ipad we just used the wifi to watch programmes instead. The pillows were a little firm for our tastes, but that is definitely a preference thing and we have the same in every hotel we stay in all over the world. (and in fairness the staff tried their level best with all manner of pillows) But that was about it really!

Excellent hotel, resort, staff and country. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided at short notice to have a few days away over the bank holiday weekend, to get away from all the stresses from work and simply relax. The hotel was the perfect place, we had a 'Town House apartment' which was perfect. Immaculately clean and presented to a very high standard. the garden areas are beautifully landscaped and everywhere around the complex is spotless.
The hotel acted as a perfect base, we got up early everyday and went exploring different towns and places in the morning to be back in the afternoon for a spot of sunbathing and a swim in the pool. nowhere is very far away.
The staff were more than helpful, if we had any issues they acted straight away with no quibbles and were very helpful at recommending places to visit and eat.
if I had to be picky the bed was on the hard side and does not match with the luxury you get from the rest of the hotel, but I did not have a bad nights sleep and certainly did not tarnish our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visited in the Easter holidays and what a lovely surprise. Given the price we paid for five night stay we weren't expecting what we got. Beautiful 2 bed shiny new apartment, very spacious and lovely gardens.
Staff very friendly and correct. My kids aged 13 & 15 had a brilliant time too. Heated indoor pool was pretty quiet and very clean. Tennis courts used everyday too.
Breakfast was good quality and we really enjoyed it. We utilized hotel amenities during the day & dined in the surrounding local villages each night.
Only downside is that you do need a car to get out and about.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruaolmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews