We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this as a last minute deal for our Honeymoon, and because it was a very cheap deal, we weren't really expecting a lot. How wrong we were!!

The setting is beautiful - the grounds are immaculately kept and it nestles in the glorious Portugese countryside, not far from the coast and loads of lovely beaches.

The staff were incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful - all spoke Excellent English without exception. They even gave us a free champagne and chocolate strawberries when we told them it was our honeymoon!

We had one of the 1 bedroom villas which was furnished and cleaned to an excellent standard, with full kitchen, and free (fast and reliable) wifi in the villa.

The food was outstanding - every single day breakfast was perfect. We sampled the evening menu once and whilst it was about averagely priced for a UK meal (perhaps a tad on the expensive side for Portugal) it was delicious, well presented, and tasted amazing.

All the facilities were excellent, spa, gym, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts; and included in the price (apart from specialist spa treatments, but even they were quite reasonably priced)

The nearest town is only a 10EUR taxi ride away, and the hotel staff arranged all the taxi journeys for us (with their better understanding of Portugese!) And there you'll find tons of bars, pubs, restaurants all serving any type of food you want, in all price ranges.

downsides? Well perhaps just one, but we're really being picky now. The TV only had 4 English channels, but this never really bothered us as we had an Ipad we just used the wifi to watch programmes instead. The pillows were a little firm for our tastes, but that is definitely a preference thing and we have the same in every hotel we stay in all over the world. (and in fairness the staff tried their level best with all manner of pillows) But that was about it really!

Excellent hotel, resort, staff and country. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided at short notice to have a few days away over the bank holiday weekend, to get away from all the stresses from work and simply relax. The hotel was the perfect place, we had a 'Town House apartment' which was perfect. Immaculately clean and presented to a very high standard. the garden areas are beautifully landscaped and everywhere around the complex is spotless.
The hotel acted as a perfect base, we got up early everyday and went exploring different towns and places in the morning to be back in the afternoon for a spot of sunbathing and a swim in the pool. nowhere is very far away.
The staff were more than helpful, if we had any issues they acted straight away with no quibbles and were very helpful at recommending places to visit and eat.
if I had to be picky the bed was on the hard side and does not match with the luxury you get from the rest of the hotel, but I did not have a bad nights sleep and certainly did not tarnish our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visited in the Easter holidays and what a lovely surprise. Given the price we paid for five night stay we weren't expecting what we got. Beautiful 2 bed shiny new apartment, very spacious and lovely gardens.
Staff very friendly and correct. My kids aged 13 & 15 had a brilliant time too. Heated indoor pool was pretty quiet and very clean. Tennis courts used everyday too.
Breakfast was good quality and we really enjoyed it. We utilized hotel amenities during the day & dined in the surrounding local villages each night.
Only downside is that you do need a car to get out and about.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruaolmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break at this stunning hotel complex and are looking for a deal to return in September , we enjoyed it so much. I will say it did not get off to a good start, as we had a meal in the resturant on our first night and service took over two and a half hours. The serving staff were rushed off their feet and did reduce our bill a tiny amount i.e. a small bottle of water, which was somewhat disappointing.
We went B&B and glad we did so. The breakfast was fantastic for its range and freshness of the food. There are no supermarkets near by, so a walk of about 15 mins each way to the "local shop" which has limited stock and found some items to be very expensive. Basic food items such a beans and pizza , but when we went no meat or fish to buy. We walked twice to Carvoeiro which took less than an hour but not for those who have difficulties with hills and no footpaths for some of the way. We took a taxi back to the hotel once and were charged 7.55 euros - taxi is on a meter and were not interested in haggling... The site is kept to a very high standard and the pictures/video the hotel promote is a true and accurate reflection. The rooms are very large and cleaned every day. This little gem has been placed on our list at number 1...

Room Tip: Plan a food trip to the larger supermarkets - will have to use taxi to get back unless you have a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in April of 2013. We found the one bed town house to be clean and well equipped. The staff were really friendly and so helpful, they were especially great with our three year old daughter. Taking the time out to talk to her even during the busy breakfast service - even putting on an impromptu ballet display!!! I would definitely reccommend this to other families or couples looking for a romantic break away. We had the spa to ourself most of the time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BotswanaBoyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time here in May 2013 - the 2 bed town house was gorgeous and scrupulously clean. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped and DVD player and WiFi welcome additions. The pool area is beautiful, and it was lovely having sun loungers on the lawn outside our townhouse as well. We both said we had never been anywhere so fancy, and couldn't work out how we got such a good deal!

The staff were all fantastic with no exceptions - friendly, helpful and all genuinely interested in making sure we had a wonderful time.

The only downside would be the location - too far from Carvoeiro to walk, so unless you have a car the only eating options are the restaurant (nice but pretty pricey) and the pool bar (we didn't eat here). There is a small supermarket about 15 minutes walk from the hotel and we had quite a few meals in the townhouse - easy to cook when the kitchen is bigger than mine at home!

All in all a fantastic, relaxing minibreak.

Room Tip: The townhouses are gorgeous and you will save money being able to self cater some meals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLB_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you want a relaxing holiday in a 5 star resort with excellent service you'll find it hard to beat this place. The room was spacious, located close to all the amenities. The Buffet breakfast was excellent, so good in fact that lunch mainly consisted of fruit and ice cream. We had the occasional salad and club sanwich were also very good and reasonably priced.We went into Carvoeria, once by the hotel's free shuttle and other times by taxi (cost 10 euros). A really nice resort, with plenty of restaurants serving quality food. WE were particularly impressed with Boneca Bar and ONZE. A couple of small points that the Hotel needs to pickup on. Firstly they could do with an outdoor bar, particularly for the evening, secondly the beds are very firm so beware if you do not like a firm bed. Finally my wife had a personal facial (she's an avid spa user and complained that the lady providing the treatment reeked of garlic! But these are minor points and my wife is keen to return with our two teenage daughters for a girly week-end.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but try to get one with a balcony. Don't get your duty free at Faro Aipor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltshireGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
751 reviews
18.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
656 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa, Algarve, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: $82 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a family break, golf trip or incentive travel, our goal is always to surpass your expectations! Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa is an elegant 5-star hotel and resort with 22 rooms, 2 suites and 80 townhouses. With an exceptional location, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and Ferragudo and close to some of the finest beaches and golf courses, Vale d'Oliveiras is a unique place to relax and discover the best of the Algarve! All rooms and townhouses are fully equipped with the highest quality fixtures and fittings and are designed to provide all the comfort you may need, whether you are on a leisure or business trip. The Monchique hills and Gramacho golf courses are the backdrop to this magnificent landscape. In addition, the resort has an abundance of stunning gardens carefully framed by the surrounding landscape. The traditional local architecture with Moorish influences provides a calm and tranquil environment. The hotel has a typical but striking interior courtyard complemented by Moorish arches and tiles designed by local artists. The low density construction integrates you fully into the landscape, making our townhouses the ideal choice for families with children or for long-term holidays. All have a typical Algarve chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing