We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carvoeiro Hotel(Carvoeiro)
$105
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
$224
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Quinta dos Oliveiras(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
739
274
71
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
274
71
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubbedroom townhousethe olive tree restaurantpool barjasmine barkids clubpool viewshuttle busself cateringswimming capsauna and jacuzzitennis courtsbed town househigh standardmain restaurantindoor and outdoor poolssun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We recently returned from a wonderful 2 month stay at V. d O. We found the staff, amenities, grounds and security above our expectations. The furnishings (including the beds) in our two bedroom Unit were comfortable, new, and wonderfully co-ordinated. We love the area around Ferragudo and Carvoeiro which made the location nearly perfect. The gym, indoor pool and spa facilities were a real bonus. Even though we enjoy eating out (many, many, many fabulous restaurants in the area), during a long-stay it would be helpful if the kitchen was better equipped making meals at home possible without having to purchase utensils/equipment to facilitate entertaining.

C. & E.
Mississauga

Room Tip: If you ask for Western Exposure, you get afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneroller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I spent a week here in February 2012 and it was very quiet. There was little sign of other guests or anything going on. The resort is in a beautiful setting and the accommodation is superb, including as it does complimentary coffee-making facilities, the tv service, in-room internet and a safe. We loved the big indoor pool and spa. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool. We liked the buffet breakfast in the Olive Tree restaurant but at 10€ it wasn't cheap and, although the surroundings are quite agreeable, it was empty. Staff were always pleasant and attentive.
The resort is not near anything except a golf course. Not being golfers, we made our way to Carvoeiro, which can be walked in around an hour. The resort also run a shuttle, which we didn't use, and there are plenty of taxis. Although the season had yet to start and many places were still closed for winter, we went there for most of our meals.
We enjoyed our stay and could not fault a thing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayside2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at V d O...The facilities and restaurant are very nice! We have just a few suggestions...For long stays, the units should be better equipped. We did eat out a lot, but there are times we stayed in and could have used more kitchen utensils etc. Please leave instructions for washers/dryers and microwaves...it would make our stay less frustrating. I think that a place of this calibre should provide you with free local phone calls. We made 2 and were charged 57 cents ! A car is a must..you will be a fair distance from shops, restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

a little late in posting review,but we spent five days at the hotel in Oct 2011 and experience was excellent.The deal w Voyage Prive meant accommodation,breakfast included and discount on spa treatments and food/drink. The staff were v attentive and friendly. Food at the restaurant was excellent,and whilst not cheap,the quality was better than equivilent priced meals ive had at uk restaurants. The facilities,esp pool area, meant we didnt want to leave the hotel, which brings me to only downside... The location is a little obscure and despite reading previous reviews suggesting hire a car,we didnt,assuming public transport available. Other than taxi this didnt really exist,yet at the end of our stay we found out there is a bus put on by hotel to local areas/beaches etc. Not sure if only in high season as few details could be found. It was a shame not to see a bit of the area,but w only 5days,amazing weather & lovely hotel,felt obliged to relax!Would def recommend,tho note,according to law you have to wear a swimcap in the indoor pool!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuvalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Returned yesterday from a week's stay in a one bedroomed apartment (on a B and B basis) in this delightful resort.
I would recommend Vale d'Oliveiras to anyone but you will need to hire a car as it is a 10 minute drive from Carvoeiro (touristy but lovely) and Ferragudo (more 'authentic' but also lovely) as it is equidistant between the two and the unspoilt beaches they offer. The resort is round the corner from (but not walking distance from) the brilliant Gramacho and La Pinta golf courses.The resort makes a good base for exploring the Algarve generally.
The site began to be developed less than five years ago and has been done, landscaping included,with the utmost taste and care. It is tranquil and beautiful and offers a good range of faciiities. The apartments offered superb value for money for a self catering stay. They are equipped to a high standard and you are given the option of using the hotel's logs on the fire (at 7.50 euros a night) or buying your own locally for less.
You may need the log fires at night. The weather was beautiful all week but the daytime temperatures of about 16 degrees plummeted when the sun went down. I should point out that the apartments have effective independent heating and so can be kept warm without setting the fire.
The staff were all excellent and the attention to detail at the resort is impeccable.
Only real room for improvement? Whilst the breakfasts were of a good standard they were on the repetitive side and the 'full Portugese' could be a little overcooked.You may need to borrow someone else's teeth for the bacon. We did not eat on site other than breakfast but the daytime/evening menus looked to be of a high standard.
There are a wide range of different restaurants in Carvoeiro and some good value set menu restaurants in Ferragudo.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment which did not have a pool view but which had a lovely garden view. I believe the hotel rooms all have pool/garden views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charles494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews