We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic setting...”
other travelers have booked this property
pool terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool Casa Limao entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool
Casa Limao entrance
sitting room
super king size bed
pool & 1 apartment entrance
twin bedroom
bathroom
Carvoeiro from cliff
Fully equipped kitchen
waterfall in to lower pool
sunset from the terrace.
antique pots and palm
Carvoeiro beach
Carvoeiro Street in the evening
Caves close to Carvoeio beach (see notes re boat trips from the beach)
Gardens at casa limao
T2 bathroom
Almond in Casa Limao garden
'pirate' boat trip along the coast
Gardens
Carvoeiro scene
Carvoeiro from the sea
Part of the garden at casa Limao
Evening beach walk!
Dolphin trip from Ferragudo
View from the arbour
Ferragudo church
side driveway
bathroom
Medieval Festival at Silves
Piri piri kebabs are local speciality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
juliander...
derby
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic setting with great customer service”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at CasaLimao. The setting is beautiful and the location on the edge of Carvoeiro gave us the peace and quiet that we wanted whilst still only being a couple of minutes walk from the village centre with its bars, restaurants and shops.
The facilities are excellent and include free wifi. There is a folder packed with local knowledge and tips to ensure you get the most out of your holiday.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, so much so that we've already booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all excellent
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMollon
Manchester, England,
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved staying here!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in August (our friends also stayed in one of the other apartments) and we had a great time. The house had everything and more we could ask for, Karen the host has thought of everything. The gardens and pool are lush! Our kids just loved it! We want to go back! Thanks Karen for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens, outside areas, pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granja123...
Preston-under-Scar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous pool area and gardens”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week at Casa Limao. The grounds and pool area are a delight. The owner has created a haven there. The photos do not do the pool area justice. We occupied two of the apartments and there was another apartment rented to another family, but even at full capacity the area never felt crowded.
We had several BBQs and it was great to relax whilst all the kids played in the pool area.
The house is situated in a wonderful location, about a 5 minute walk to the beach and closer to the shops, bars etc. There was no noise at all at night. It has secure access so everything is safe and lots of parking is available.
Our only issues were that the Wifi was poor and it was very hot at night without AC, although fans are provided. That said, if AC was installed, I'm sure it wouldn't be the bargain price we paid for a week there in August.
We'd definitely like to return and have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.
Thanks, Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, gardens
Liked least: poor Wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brimac201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for nine nights in the one bedroom,we actually stayed at the same time as the reviewer below and we also got a lift to the supermarket from Karen along with the couple..Our apartment was a lot bigger than I thought It would be,there was everything you need for a self catering stay,actually I would go to say the apartment probably had more utensils than our own home.It was really clean and had plenty of seating inside as well as outside table and chairs it also had two fans one in the bedroom and one in the living room/kitchen.the shower in the bathroom was so powerful,good for those hangover mornings,there is only three apartments so round pool area and grounds is never over crowded,and as the previous viewer had said the photos on the site really don do the place justice.In all the is a superb little complex,and would recommend to anyone,and we will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: round the pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOBA369
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The photographs only tell half the story. What a beautiful place this is, the owner Karen is the perfect host, there when needed, but very discreet around the villa. The apartments are all different and each has its own charm and individuality. The standard of equipment is high and you should not want for anything. We stayed in the one and a half bedroom one,so cute. The out side space was perfect for us, sun from midd morning till sunset, large patio with bbq, table and chairs, large swinging seat, which we loved ! The gardens are wonderfull with many little artistic touches everywear you look. The swimming pool was just what we wanted, not massive for the olympic power swimmer, but perfect for a dip, out of the hot sun, and boy was it hot. Karen we would like to thank you for all your help (trip to supermarket etc) and also your kindness which made our stay so fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoulouCla...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This holiday apartment was wonderful, plenty of space and good conditions. Karen is lovely and picked my friend and I up from the transfer and even drove us to the supermarket the next day in her fabulous car which was very generous of her. The pool gets the sun from midday and was a lovely sheltered spot. The beach was a 10 min walk through the village past a great ice cream shop. I would recommend this apartment without a second thought.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_K579
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect location for a well earned break!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A very last minute holiday! We had looked at several apartments on line before finding Casa Limao. Karen replied very quickly re availability and in the absence of any news from others we'd contacted, we went ahead and booked up! What a treat! Directions to the villa from Faro, tips on what to do and see in and around Carvoeiro and most importantly where to eat genuine Portugese grub all came fast and furious and we left the UK knowing that we were in good hands with every confidence that a relaxing time lay ahead.
The apartment was exactly as described, delightful and in fact better than we'd expected, the facilities excellent, the terrace area was swept clean and tidy with ample space for sun lovers to lounge about re-charging batteries in the sun before plunging into a crystal clear pool. No diving!
We don't tend to watch telly on holiday but for those that do there is everything you could need including a library of DVDs.
The double bed was perhaps the MOST comfortable I've ever experienced on holiday and huge! Clean linen, clean towels, functional little kitchen in which we cooked five meals with as much ease as at home. I could go on but will run out of space soon I'm sure.
Previous feedback has mentioned 'the hill' ! Well, even with a slipped disc I found it easy peasy and in fact it was a great workout each time we went down town. It is steep but 200m is really not an issue. I guess for the extremely elderly and in high summer it might be a slog but we ended up having races home, it was that much fun. The kids always won of course!
Karen was the perfect host and we were sorry that we couldn't have stayed longer. But there is always next year and Casa Limao is now top of our list of favourite places to stay.; Thank you Karen. You are a diamond!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location / proximity to the town and the peaceful setting
Liked least: The neighbourhood's barking dogs but that was a feature of the town not the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing