We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My beautiful bolt hole”
other travelers have booked this property
pool terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool Casa Limao entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool
Casa Limao entrance
sitting room
super king size bed
pool & 1 apartment entrance
twin bedroom
bathroom
Carvoeiro from cliff
Fully equipped kitchen
waterfall in to lower pool
sunset from the terrace.
antique pots and palm
Carvoeiro beach
Carvoeiro Street in the evening
Caves close to Carvoeio beach (see notes re boat trips from the beach)
Gardens at casa limao
T2 bathroom
Almond in Casa Limao garden
'pirate' boat trip along the coast
Gardens
Carvoeiro scene
Carvoeiro from the sea
Part of the garden at casa Limao
Evening beach walk!
Dolphin trip from Ferragudo
View from the arbour
Ferragudo church
side driveway
bathroom
Medieval Festival at Silves
Piri piri kebabs are local speciality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Josie2202
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My beautiful bolt hole”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second visit to Karen and Daves villa. Everything was perfect. Karen and Dave couldn't be better hosts and we have booked again for next June.
The apartment was a home from home with everything we needed, fresh linen and plenty of towels too.
Location was perfect for us and the gardens were beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: The hill leading to the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hertslynn...
Hertfordshire,
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived and Karen was very helpful and showed us around the 2 bedroomed apartment on the ground floor. I was very disappointed as this apartment is not in any photographs. The furniture is very dated and not not very comfortable. The king size bed in the main bedroom is two beds pushed together and very annoying as at the end of the day there is a gap / dent where the two beds meet. There is no air conditioning just a noisy fan on the wall. The kitchen is so small and not enough room for two people to be able to move about. The freezer is an ice box with no door so ice cubes melt. There are so many dogs in the vicinty that all you hear all night long are dogs barking. On the positive, the pool area is lovely and so are the gardens. Karen and Dave invited us to a fantastic bbq in their garden and were great hosts. However, I felt the apartment was overpriced. Our terrace was not private as people in the apartment next door had to walk past our terrace to get to their apartment. Eating out and buying food was expensive and I would much rather have gone All Inclusive where I don;t have to try and cook on two rings in a tiny kitchen and have to wash up, make my bed, go food shopping etc. Also the description says there are two pools - the main pool is nice but the waterfall falls into a tiny little area, I would not call it a pool and my only other whinge is that the pool was not cleaned and we we got all the leaves and dead insects out ourselves on more than one occosaion. We had a relaxing break but I feel that this 2 bed apartment should be photographed so that people have an idea of where they are staying and it should be stated that there is no freezer, that there are only two rings to cook on and the the bed is in fact 2 beds pushed together.
We could have stayed at Monte Dourado for the same price in an ultra modern 2 bedroomed apartment with fully fitted kitchen inc dishwasher and en suite with a real king size bed and a private roof terrace, so I do feel justified in feeling disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We work very hard to ensure that what we offer is above or in line with our guests exepectations and that we are good value for money. I did explain clearly to you (during the 16+ mails we made back and forth about various details of your trip) that my two bedroom apartment was not available and that the apartment that I did have available was smaller, and that was reflected in the price of £390 per week.
An apartment in june at Monte Dourado is 623 euro per week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred R
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation/Great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived an hour late, early evening, and were met at the gate by Karen Sharp with whom the booking was made. Karen had kept us updated with all the necessary information. We were shown to a delightful one bedroom apartment which had more than enough equipment. We had our own patio and use of the pool and sun terrace above. The welcome pack was more than sufficient. During our stay Karen, who lives on the complex, was always available and able to provide advice about the area.
The town is only a short walk away where there are a number of great restaurants.
We have visited Carvairo several times and this was one of the more memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike19126...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment in Carvoeiro”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Casa Limao is every bit as delightful as the photos used to advertise the property suggest. We rented a single bedroom apartment with a large living room and a well equipped kitchen area, not forgetting a quality flat screen tv with UK channels. With a private terrace catching the morning sun and a few steps up to the shared sun terrace and pool, we felt nothing had been skimped or omitted from this uniquelay attractive setting, overlooking the deep valley that divides Carvoeiro town. The apartment is an extension to the owner's property which has good security. Karen Sharp, as manager, seems to think of most things that would be helpful, providing a guide to the motorway junctions and route from Faro airport by e-mail, and a generous welcome pack on our arrival. The walk into town involves a short, steep hill, but takes only 10-15 mins on foot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience created by the design and attention to detail, also the genuine welcome
Liked least: We had no complaints, but some people might find the walk up the hill trying
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianne S
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Limao - Charming & Lovely!”
Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Limao. It was fully equipped with everything one would need or want, was clean & attractive, & the owners were most welcoming, friendly & helpful.
The location was great as you could walk into the town for restaurants, entertainment, beach & shopping. It was also near the highway so that you could travel to other towns & historical sights on the Algarve.
We felt that Carvoeiro was the most charming & prettiest place we visited!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness & helpfulness of the owners
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing