We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality - beautiful food and loved the personal touch”

Bon Bon Restaurante
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $107 - $225
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurante Bon Bon is where Nuno Diogo found his destiny. Working together with chef Rui Silvestre, they have now received a Michelin Star for Bon Bon for the second year in a row. Presenting modern cuisine with new culinary ideas, creativity and the highest quality ingredients, makes this restaurant one of the top rated restaurants in the Algarve. Restaurante Bon Bon has a magnificent panoramic mountain view from the terrace where you can enjoy dining in a calm and relaxing environment. A huge fireplace in the centre of the restaurant ensures a comfortable and intimate atmosphere in the winter and the wine list features some of the best wines that Portugal has to offer. Restaurante Bon Bon is located near the Gramacho & Pinta golf courses.
London
2 reviews
“High quality - beautiful food and loved the personal touch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Recently enjoyed a lovely meal with friends at Bon Bon. We were a group of 4 adults and a small baby. Staff were great and more than welcoming of a baby at a peak time. The food was fantastic - recommend the lamb three ways. We also had good help choosing lovely wines for each course - fun night had by all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10bonbon, Manager at Bon Bon Restaurante, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for writing this review. It was a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    44
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Go there for the food.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Delightful little restaurant with top class food. Piano player in room that seated about 20 in total. Great atmosphere and food was just amazing. Would recommend the guinea fowl that my wife had while I stuck to the beef which was also really tasty. Very friendly staff but maybe there English could be a little better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10bonbon, Manager at Bon Bon Restaurante, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your comment. Like this we can learn and try to do better in the future for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have had many special dinners in the amazing restaurant. Outstanding food and great service; always a HIT! Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klaus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10bonbon, Manager at Bon Bon Restaurante, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for writing this rewiew. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing fine dining”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic meal that not only lived up to its reviews but exceeded expectations! The food was immaculately presented and was perfect in quality . Excellent wine selection and the staff were attentive and friendly....any points I would pick up on aren't worthy of being put on here!
Would highly recommend this place and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wozzaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10bonbon, Manager at Bon Bon Restaurante, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your comment. Thanks very much. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in the region with great food and outstanding service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went to Bon Bon twice during our stay in the Algarve region. We ate out on each evening and this place was our favorite. There is a selection of special dishes that changes every day (2 starters and 2 main courses) as well as a nicely composed standard menu. The kitchen has a french focus with strong focus on fish and seafood, but also offers beef and duck. We can recommend their soups (had a carrot and a coliflower-curry soup - both delicious), the catfish, the steak and the cheese plate. These were on michelin star niveau. The gambas however couldn't meet the high standards of the other dishes in their freshness and preparation. Definately ask the owner for wine recommendations as it blew as away always matching it perfectly to the chosen dishes. Service was excellent - standout was to have the food delivered at the exact same time for both me and my partner. In line with local customs there are nice freebies like port wine, pre starter and pre dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10bonbon, Manager at Bon Bon Restaurante, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your comment. Thanks very much. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Bon Restaurante also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Bon Bon Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing