We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and setting!”

Pani Restaurant - Indian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 171 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Price range: $11 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Some of the best Indian cuisine I have ever had (I had the butter chicken - pictured). The service was fast, very friendly waiters and the ocean views were incredible. I will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sophiefoodieblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Really delicious food, good customer service, beautiful view from the restaurant Definitely recomend this place.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Klaudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

We passed by occasionally, after a walk along the coast, and enjoyed the beautiful terrace and the excellent food a lot. For indians maybe it's a little bit too much adapted to European palates (being not as spicy as when you eat in India), but all dishes had delicate, different aromas and we just loved them. Service was very attentive too. Huge menu to choose from, also many vegetarian offers. We'd come back tomorrow and can fully recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elafonisi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

We loved this restaurant, very friendly staff and we loved the food! The outside terras is one of the best in carvoeiro! The interior is minimalistic, with eyes for detail. You know if you enter you will get quality food for a good price. Keep up the good work. We are coming back here.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank olivierbelien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

A perfect restaurant. The food is absolutely delicious and possibly one of the best curries I have eaten in a long time. A reasonably small restaurant (they have a rooftop terrace but it was too cold to sit there in November) but still a good amount of space between tables. The staff are extremely friendly and very attentive but not overpowering. They will cook the food depending on how spicy or not you want. All in all an excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sparksdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pani Restaurant - Indian Cuisine also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Pani Restaurant - Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing