We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Zoma

Welcome to Casa Zoma, a tranquil, pleasurable place to holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa Zoma, a tranquil, pleasurable place to holiday.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to Casa Zoma, a tranquil, pleasurable place to holiday.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
APrenders
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was our first sun holiday with our 4 year old and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, she loved it! The apartment is very spacious with 3 bedrooms, and a separate kitchen and sitting room, a small patio off the kitchen, and a large balcony off the sitting room, perfect for dinner and a few drinks in the evening. The apartment had every thing you could think of, from washing machine, to coffee maker, to wine fridge :) It was great to have a really good oven, with proper cooking utensils and pots and pans, not like the cheap ones you get in most holiday rentals. There are fans in the bedrooms which we really appreciated as it was 35 degrees at the start of our trip.
The location of the apartment is great, it's nice and quite around the apartment itself. You are only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach which has a restaurant with a gorgeous view, especially at sunset. The Rocha Brava resort is next door and that has a bar, restaurants and a shop. It's also close Helder's restaurant which we'd really recommend. We got taxi's to the town of Carverio, it's a bit far with a 4 year old to walk, but the taxi's are only €5 each way.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing stay at Casa Zoma, we are planning our return trip next year already!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore78...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely loved it. Everything was perfect. From the day we arrived we have been well looked after. Everything was just great for a family holiday. It was a home away from home felt very welcome there and didn't need to look for anything everything that you might need was provided. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Thanks Tanya!! And I hope little Nicole has recovered well xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORRIE31
NEWTOWNARDS
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Have been coming to the Algarve for over thirty years and Casa Zoma was one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in.
Everything was in the apartment that you would need for a great holiday a real home from home .
We did not hire a car but there is a shop a few minutes walk from the apartment which keeps everything you would need.
The walk to the village (in the heat ) takes approx. 35 - 40 mins depending on your age and fitness but once in the village of Carvoeiro you will not be disappointed it is beautiful .
The hop on hop of bus is handy but we found taxi's a cheaper option .
The chairs in the living room are the most comfortable I have sat in
Sonya the owner is brilliant any questions we had she answered very quickly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
na0mi622
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I knew that when I booked our stay at Casa Zoma, we’d have no worries as Sonya’s customer services skills are second to none.
We arrived at the apartment to find it was huge, much larger than we expected. The place felt like Home and we all had more than enough space to roam around in.
The pool across the way was lovely and clean.
JB the management guy was lovely and friendly and easy to keep in touch with for any questions.
Sonya checked in to make sure we were ok also.
So overall, this was a fantastic holiday mostly helped by the fact we had a very comfortable stay.
We’ll definitely be back and won’t be wasting our time looking elsewhere for accommodation. Thanks Sonya. x

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Hi Naomi,
Thank you so much for the lovely review and being such a pleasure to host. Take care and hopefully we’ll see you all again!
Sonya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan O
1 review
“Amazing, simply amazing...”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our 5th time in Portugal, this time with our two young lads. There's lots I can say about this particular beauty of a spot.

Firstly, the people whom we rented this Villa from are fantastic and decent people. They ensured the Villa was spotlessly clean and that we had absolutely everything we would need, from a cot for our 4 month old, to all the pots and pans one would ever require for those times we chose to eat in. Any questions we had, they were at the other end of the phone and were only delighted to assist, every time - that's a rarity these days.

We rented a car, drove straight here (35 minute drive with beautiful scenery along the route), then we were greeted and shown around the Villa. Our greeter was fantastic, he gave us some amazing tips, amazing places to eat where the locals go and the best places for the kids to have fun (there are lots!).

It's extremely peaceful here, quiet, scenic and our neighbours were so so welcoming. The pool (2 of them), one across the road (30 seconds of a walk) and the other less than 5 minutes of a walk we very welcomed, both by our young lads and us! Both are spotless and kept very well - they're clearly very proud of their amenities they offer to us guests in their country.

If you like fish (and we love it!) then you must visit - fresh, plentiful and very very reasonably priced. They also cater for the kids, everywhere we went. The Villa itself is so homely (without the rain!) and we would happily move here in the morning - it is just so peaceful here.

None of this would have been so easily possible but for Paul and Sonya's hard work to ensure all guests leave having felt (and knowing) they've had an amazing break away from their normal routine. Thanks guys - it's been such an amazing stay and we'll undoubtedly (if I'd my way I'd stay here forevermore!) come back here many times over.

Should you choose to stay here (we would HIGHLY recommend you do), you simply won't be disappointed - it is amazing (it's really the only word I can use to describe it) but do visit and see for yourself.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Aw, so glad ye enjoyed it Ronan and thanks for the fab review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilwhite
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay, perfect location.”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Three of us Stayed in November. Well appointed and very spacious rooms, bright and impeccably clean. The location is perfect and provides top quality facilities in the property.

All within a 15 minute stroll from the heart of Carvoeiro.

A walk into Carvoeiro is highly recommended, there are some excellent views along the route ,with a new boardwalk under construction along the way.

Adjacent to Rocha Brava resort, where excellent restaurants and a small supermarket can be found, Casa Zoma also has access to a lovely pool on it's doorstep.

The assistance from booking to departing was effortless and very much appreciated and served only to leave our group with a very pleasant experience.

We will be returning.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thanks Ian for the great review! Looking forward to you guys returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari723...
2 reviews
“Relaxing beach condo, quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sonya's place is lovely, clean, very well equipped, a relaxing place indeed. Sonya was very responsive to any questions/needs. I found the location ideal as it's very close to the beach and downtown area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you Marlis for staying with us and the lovely feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing