We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa - lots of thoughtful touches”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pianogirl...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing villa - lots of thoughtful touches”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a great stay at Casa Caravela. The villa has a great location, walking distance to beach and shops and it is clear the owners have put a lot of thought into the extra touches that really help with a self catering holiday - umbrellas, cool box, books, DVDs, board games etc- all the things you don't want to pack but really help you settle in. Pool was amazing and nice and warm - our 6 year old was in there everyday for hours despite the rain! Inflatables and diving sticks a big hit! Really well equipped kitchen, lots of space, and the pool table an added bonus. We would love to come back when the weather is a little bit better!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_nickyfow...
Uppingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Perfect holiday'”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Casa Caravela in September and had a lovely time. The view from the terrace down over the rooftops to the beach and bay was spectacular particularly with a glass of rose at sunset!

The Villa had everything we needed and it was an easy walk to town which had lots of lovely restaurants which we enjoyed.

We'll definitely be back!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trickster...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The standard of this villa is superb and you can't fault the location. Sea view and a short walk to the town and beach. Great to have a bean to cup espresso machine!! The pool area was great and the pool is a decent size. No need for a car as a short 5 minute walk will get you to the beach and Carvoeiro where you have a great selection of restaurants. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMW1976
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Caravela, Carvoeiro - fantastic holiday!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most enjoyable family holiday in Casa Caravela. The accommodation is very spacious, maintained to a very high standard and is very well appointed. From the moment you walk through the door, it feels like your home!!

The swimming pool was a real favourite and in the month of August we did not need the pool heating.

The location of the property is perfect and is walkable to the village centre, and you do not require a car at this property.

I would highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great villa in a wonderful location. Tucked away from the main town, but near enough for all the amenities. The villa is very well appointed and has everything you could need. The bedrooms are big and airy with great ensuites. Alex is on hand for any little problems you may have. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebeth62
Bemmel, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious well equipped house in a central location”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay in Carvoeiro, if you like a central location close to the beach and the town square. In the evening you can hear the live music from the square on your terrace. The house is very spacious, the ensuite bathrooms are great, as well as the pool area. The house is clean and very well equipped. The communication with Pac4Portugal was very satisfactory, Alex Cracknell responded rapidly to all my questions. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3019882
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will be back! ”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have had a fantastic week at Casa Caravela from 24-30 June!
The villa is so spacious and catered to our every need- we thought the beach pack was really useful. The pool is large enough for a big group and the space around it is great for sunbathing. This area got direct sunlight in the morning until the evening, which we enjoyed. The many balconies were great to eat meals and see Carvoeiro from many different angles. Inside the house is great for resting, there is a huge comfortable sofa and you can watch Netflix on the tv.
We didn't hire a car as Casa Caravela is very central and only a short walk to the shops, restaurants, beach and boardwalk. The beach is lovely and if there's any windy days you are very protected down there!
Carvoeiro is a lovely town and we really enjoyed dining at Happy's and Ele and Ela, and getting drinks at Bar Charlie which overlooks the nighttime entertainment! This can also be heard from the balconies of Casa Caravela if you stay in. We also enjoyed a day trip to Silves and Quinta De Frances winery (recommended in the welcome book).
The week flew by but we will be back to Casa Caravela!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing