We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment in n great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Even warm enough for a dip at Christmas!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even warm enough for a dip at Christmas!
Toddler pool Main pool with snack bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Even warm enough for a dip at Christmas!
Toddler pool
Main pool with snack bar
A quiet spot at the front of the apartment to catch the morning sun
Large terrace for outdoor dining, BBQ and sunbathing
Modern open plan kitchen with fridge freezer and modern accessories
Modern dining in the sun lounge
Modern lounge
Sun lounge area
Roomy, walk in shower
Modern bathroom
Converted room to the front of the apartment
Large twin/double with sliding door to the sun lounge and terrace
Main bedroom
Modern lounge with sliding doors to sun lounge and terrace
Log fire making the property suitable for winter rentals too
The front of the apartment giving privacy from road
Well lit steps down to the apartment entrance for late nights
View from the road in front of the apartment
Entrance to the fountain area restaurants and bars across from the apartment
Local 'beach shack' offering fresh bread and pastries as well as groceries and drinks. Good prices
Paraiso beach with steps leading down (5 minute walk away)
Excellent restaurant overlooking Paraiso beach and the ocean
View from Carvoeiro beach
The tourist train, a good way to see what Carvoeiro has to offer
Boneco Bar,  a must to visit to see the caves and taste the fresh BBQ fish
The cave view at Boneco Bar
Carvoeiro sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChrisB669...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good apartment in n great location.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sharon the owner could not have been more helpful. All her recommendations p roved to be excellent. We had a great holiday and have no complaints.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you Chris. So glad you a lovely time and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a fully equipped apartment which is close to all amenities. On arrival everything was spotless and beautifully decorated. Mike from the management team was very informative as where to eat, visit and recommended a few restaurants such as Eliotts which is within walking distance of the apartment. This restaurant overlooks a little fountain square where people tend to meet each evening. The little village which is a stroll away also has a vast selection of restaurants to suit all palates. Would advise a taxi though for return journey as it is quite a steep climb.Before our holiday Sharon the owner was more than helpful with maps tips and general information which was all very useful. Definitely would return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks John. So glad you and the family had such a lovely holiday. It was lovely to meet you and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lofts4
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of four including our teenagers of 17 and 19 had a fantastic stay at Casa Carroll for two weeks in July 2017. It is a fabulous apartment and perfectly located within very easy walking distance of two lovely beaches, and the quaint little town with its shops and restaurants. The little shop near to the reception of the complex is very handy for water and bread. We loved the excellent private pool for residents of Monte Carvoeiro which is a minute’s walk from the apartment. The apartment had plenty of space for the four of us both inside and out. We loved the terrace with its great view over the valley. The town of Carvoeiro is a short walk away down the hill with beautiful views of the beach and cliffs with a bustling night scene with live music, restaurants, and even a fire-dancing act when we were there. The apartment is modern, very tastefully decorated and it has a fully equipped kitchen with absolutely everything you need. The walk-in shower was great – nice and powerful. The apartment is in a very quiet and peaceful location and is surrounded by palm trees and beautiful flowers. The wi-fi was appreciated by our kids and the air-con was appreciated by all of us! The owner, Sharon, is an excellent communicator and was very helpful before we went, giving us all the information we needed, and replying to any queries very quickly. We were greeted by Emma and Mike who were also very helpful. All in all a fabulous apartment, excellent location and we would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in our aparrment and loved Carvoeiro as much as we do. Hope to welcome you back to Casa Carroll again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon C
1 review
“Fabulous apartment with plenty of space....”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was our first time in Carvoeiro and the apartment was a breath of fresh air.
The place was nice and quiet and in the evening time the interior of the apartment was cool and relaxing from the heat outside. All the windows had fly screen protectors to keep the bugs out while we slept through the night.
There is a large patio at the rear of the apartment, with plenty of room for four people.The area surrounding the apartment is really clean and well taking care of, the restaurants across from the apartment where really good especially Elliott's restaurant. We would really recommend this place to anyone travelling to Carvoeiro and hope to visit here again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Carvoeiro and hope to see you return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfwwestcl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a thoroughly lovely time in this well placed apartment. Close enough to everything but lovely and quiet in the evenings. Staying with two under two years old we had everything we needed, plenty of space and a lovely amount of sun and shade in the outside spaces. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bola S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Carvoeiro Apartment”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this lovely spacious apartment in the Monte Carvoeiro complex just above Carvoeiro beach and town. The apartment was clean and well appointed with all of the amenities you would expect (including Wi-Fi, washing machine, coffee maker etc). The outside spaces are a real bonus - with a conservatory and terraces both back and front of the property to enable you to take advantage of the sunshine throughout the day. Ample outdoor seating and sun loungers were available. Helpful assistance was on hand from the property manager Mike or the friendly reception staff - although we had no reason to contact either as we really couldn't fault anything in the apartment. The main town and beach are only 10 minutes walk away (maybe 15 on the steep hill back!) and the beautiful, secluded Paradise beach, even closer, only 5 minutes away. We would gladly return and recommend to our friends. Thanks for a lovely break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely two bed home from home in this beautiful village. I loved the conservatory sitting in the sun . Fully equipped kitchen all newly stocked utensils and white goods. The apartment is in a quiet area safe with added bonus for children as on ground floor and private rear patio with lovely gardens. Their is a large sunny pool on site shared by complex.A short walk to lovely square with amazing restaurants. I have booked again for October as we had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for such lovely feedback! We are pleased that you loved the apartment and Carvoeiro as much as we do. Also, thank you for your second booking., you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing