We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort in a great location”
Review of Monte Carvoeiro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carvoeiro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monte Carvoeiro
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent a week in the resort. We had an updated one bedroom apartment that was very spacious. The view from our balcony was awesome! The weather was perfect in September. The pool is nice and relaxing. We did not rent a car but found the town and beach very conveniently located. The on site restaurants are excellent. We would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carvoeiro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice pool .Timeshare sales staff a bit pushy wanting us Togo to meeting and would not take no as an answer. Would not buy there as yearly fee a bit high. Having said this very well kept nice views. Some unit need a major update but was informed that all the site will be done by the new year. Some lovely places to eat. And a short walk home . Not sure if I would go back. Moved to vale de lobo second week a lot better apartment. First weeks bed was like sleeping on a jelly.

Room Tip: You will need a car
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been going to this resort for over ten years, the apartments have been updated in the last couple of years, but always very well kept. A great place to stay with children, all bars and restaurants make you feel very welcome and are very helpful. The pool bars food is great try there garlic prawns, there is also a child's pool. In the evenings when you go to the square it is easy to keep a eye on your childen at all time. Close to the main town but you have all you need here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 50susan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The resort is situated in a very nice residential area, in fact the complex has a feel of being in a private apartment rather than a resort. The rooms are spacious if a little dated. we had an apartment that looked over the street. the best ones over look the pool, but this complex is a mixture of private and time share. Nice pool, but no lifeguard on duty. There are several restaurants within the complex, all seem good. The walk to the village is fine the return steep, but a taxi costs around 5 euros..We had a relaxing and enjoyable week

Room Tip: Pool side looked nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Monte Carvoeiro Resort. The perfect relaxing break we were looking for. The complex is situated on the hill above the town of Carvoeiro which has a beautiful sandy beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The walk down the hill is lovely with a beautiful view round each bend. The walk back up the hill could be a problem if you have any mobility problems but a taxi back to the complex only costs 4 - 5 euro.
The complex itself is lovely with bars and restaurants around the fountain in the central square, there is a lovely pool with a childrens section, plenty of sunbeds and a bar serving drinks and snacks. There was a lovely atmosphere around the pool and all the guests were very friendly and chatty. There is a coffee shop, newsagents and an office where you can book tours, excursions, taxis etc.
We stayed in a one-bedroomed apartment which was very spacious and comfortable with everything you need for a self catering holiday, although we tended to eat out most of the time as the restaurants on site and in Carvoeiro were very good. The only thing lacking at this resort is a supermarket. You have to go into Carvoeiro for supplies or to the large supermarket which is a car ride away, however after the welcome meeting, Richard, one of the guest services reps took us in his car to the supermarket so we could stock up on essentials. This was typical of all the staff at this resort, nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly. It really makes a difference when you receive this kind of service.
The resort wasn't very busy as their season doesn't really start until 1st June but it made for a very relaxing break. You could always get a sunbed and a good table at any of the restaurants.
I will definitely return to this little gem of a resort and as all the apartments are being refurbished to a very high standard we will ask for a refurbished apartment with a sea view on our next visit.
I would recommend a visit to Lagos which has a beautiful Marina and a lovely town centre and also a trip on the little train which runs from Carvoeiro to Feragudda which is a lovely little fishing village.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished apartment with a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Venus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Found the resort very friendly,plenty of places to see lovely beach 10 minutes walk away.
Will definitely go again' rooms were out of the world, most had rooms with views of either mountains or the sea, some had view over the pool.
On site was a tourest office that that done any trips that you want.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

thank you for fantastic post.Thank you so much for great post.. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to several friends also sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you for your effort in hotel. I’m truly grateful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
#12 of 18 in Carvoeiro
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carvoeiro

Address: Rua dos Pescadores 106, Carvoeiro 8400-512, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carvoeiro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Monte Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Monte Carvoeiro Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing