We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algar Seco Parque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carvoeiro Hotel(Carvoeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
233
20
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
20
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro barbedroom bungalowcorvinasituated highbistro staffwonderful birthdayprivate balconystunning sea viewsswimming pool areafull size cookerdefinitely return in the futurefree safefabulous place to stayspent days hereair conclean apartmentgrounds are immaculate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 254 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wonderful location with lovely gardens and perfect maintenance. Our family (2 adults and 2 teenagers age 16 and 18) spend some very pleasant days. Due to all the positive ratings in 'tripadvisor' we were prepared to find a 'very nice hotel' in 'very nice surroundings'. But we found more than this:
Friendly, multilingual and very helpful staff. Spacious studio, big terrace overlooking the ocean with breath-taking view of the amazing surroundings of the Algar Seco coast line. There was one very little thing annoying the perfect scene: the lighted street lamp of the road to the Algar Seco prevented us to fully enjoy the beautiful night sky..............
No, it's not a bargain but you get an excellent value for your money and I will come back for sure when visiting the Algarve next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guests,
What a wonderful review, thank you very much. We are very glad that your stay in Algar Seco Parque exceeded your expectations. I completely agree with you on the street lights - the beautiful night sky would be so much more visible without them. However, since they are part of the public street lighting, we can only hope that one day they will be replaced by lights that are not quite so tall!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been coming here for over 20 years now and it has always been a very relaxing holiday. The place is kept very well, the staff is very friendly, everything is very clean. The bistro by the pool is definitely underestimated by the public.
If only the now available wifi had a little more steady throughput!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Juergen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Jürgen L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you choose to return to Algar Seco Parque for your holidays and have gladly shared your kind comments with everyone at the BistroBar.
Technology is constantly changing these days, and I promise we’ll keep working on improving the Wifi.

Looking forward to your next visit and sending you our very best regards from the sunny Algarve.
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just got back from Algar Seco Parque. My family and I had such a lovely two weeks. Apartment was spotless and cleaned 5 days out of 7. The gardens are beautiful and kept immaculate. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The view from our apartment was amazing as was the view from the pool. Bistro was good. The situation of the complex is a five minute walk to town centre with lots of great places to eat. Town was very busy in high season but once you got back to the complex it was really quiet. Will we go back? You bet, roll on next year! Cannot recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Any apartment you get will have the most amazing view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Fiona D,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for this fabulous review. Looking forward to your visit next year and sending you our best regards from the sunny Algarve.
Marion Louca
and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from our second holiday in Algar Seco Parque.
It has a wonderful cliff top location, great selection of villas, bungalows and apartments all equipped to an extremely high standard, very well maintained and scrupulously clean.
All the staff are very friendly special mention to Catriona and Editte in Reception for all their assistance.
The Poolside Bistro Bar is brilliant with great food cooked to a very high standard and very efficient and friendly service.
Swimming pools are great for all ages including our four year old grandson and I had the pool to my self every morning for my pre breakfast swim.
We plan to return soon.
John

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 175John175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear John,
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us once again, and the entire team was delighted with your kind comments.
It sounds as if your holiday was great fun for the whole family and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards from the sunny Algarve,
Marion Louca
and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The BistroBar at Algar Seco Parque is excellent for a lunch with friends. Their tiger prawns are enormous - 2 prawns are large enough for one meal! Good salads and crisp white wine. Enjoy beautiful uninterrupted sea views while you are dining beside the pool in the sun. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jrandrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews