We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
171
345
151
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
345
151
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar plenty of sunbeds colour scheme air con travel kettle bars and restaurants mini fridge towels changed daily good size the hotel is clean bar prices nice balcony lovely hotel cold meats the main square fresh fruit breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 724 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 week and loved it! The hotel was very clean and in a great location. The swimming pool was sometimes a bit cold for us and also the hot tub that is by the pool isn't hot. Lots of sunbeds with a great design on them so there are no need for big umbrella's. The breakfast we always pleasant and tasty! Would 100% stay again! The only issue I had was that instead of a double bed, we had two single ones pushed together which was annoying!!

Room tip: Double room is massive!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

A lovely laid back hotel. Great breakfast clean rooms .
Fab location with plentiful restaurants and bars nearby
Only small criticism Is the lack of comfortable outdoor chairs around the pool bar.
We had a relaxing holiday and will return

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank davebI7186QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Just returned from a seven day stay. On a positive note the hotel is clean, rooms are a good size and the air conditioning is great. Wasn't too keen on what I can only describe as the incontinence sheet on the very nice mattress topper, it was thick and rubbery and covered the whole bed.

The decor in the communal areas is definitely an acquired taste! The bar area looks like they have let the local youth club have a go at decorating and they kept running out of paint. There are no parasols anywhere, not even by the pool, although sun beds have their own canopy it's far from ideal especially if you have children. It did get very windy so there may be a valid reason for not having them. It's a shame they don't make more use of the outside space near the bar. It's €20 for a key to the safe and a €20 deposit. There is also a €20 deposit per pool towel. You can buy one from the supermarket for €10.

Although many reviews compliment staff I didn't find reception staff particularly friendly or helpful,apart from the one who manned reception the day we left. We were there on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was okay with a reasonable choice, however there are some lovely restaurants so personally wouldn't stay half board. So in summary if you are looking for a clean room, decent air con and a comfortable bed (once you have taken off the rubber sheet) for a reasonable price in a good location this is the place for you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Toza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel although the decor is a bit quirky and not to our taste.

Wide breakfast choice. Lovely staff.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool area, clean, plenty of comfortable beds, large pool with lovely swim up bar.

The hotel is surrounded by lovely shops, bars and restaurants, all high quality.

Recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Hotel definitely not a 4 star, It was ok, if your allocated 1st or 2nd floor numbers 223-215/113-115 don't expect sun any part of the day. Take a travel kettle as there no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Take extra coat hangers. There's a swim up pool bar but don't expect to get served because you won't. Hotel is very basic but location is superb. Don't go half board go B&B as breakfast is good. Plenty of restaurants & bars to choose from and the beach is just 10 mins walk down the hill. Book a boat trip on the beach, so good.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Proud2b50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews