We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first holiday abroad unforgettable ..................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My first holiday abroad unforgettable ..................”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel and holiday was my first trip ever abroad il never forget it we went 3 times after that lovely peaceful hotel nice food staff all good location in a small fishing town but walk outside and everything there on same road small beach at bottom would go back there but now I've been trying out other places I had booked this with Thomas cook then but they don't do this anymore ? Lovely bars sports bar and mungos bar with Clara and Daniella made some lovely friends we loved this holiday resort because it was unforgettable ..............

Room Tip: Pool view all good no problems in any of rooms we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    267
    115
    28
    17
See reviews for
93
320
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milnathort, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

A superbly placed hotel for all amenities. A short stroll to the beach and local restaurants. Have made 5 trips to this hotel and choose it because of its location. The hotel itsef retains a constant level of service, and the staff have never changed either! A positive in my eyes. Food in this hotel is the only let down...coffee needs improving asap!. A good, if unheated pool, clean functional bedrooms with towels changed daily. All in all, a reasonably priced place for a break in the sun.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Milfontes
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is but a short walk from the main restaurants and also the beach of Carvoeiro. It provides good value rooms and provides a good hot breakfast. Our room overlooked the square and pool area with a large balcony fitted out with table and chairs. The room had a fridge for our use (which was not cut off when the room key was removed from its room energy saving receptacle). the only negative is the bed, beds are hard and uncomfortable although pillows are good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have no one above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caprontee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for seven nights on a coach holiday from Hampshire. The food was good and plentiful, and the meal deal evening meal buffet had a good selection of main courses.
The only negative aspect was the lack of a good, modern TV system (even Portugal should get the full range of satellite channels). I spoke with the manager and he explained that the system in the hotel is limited to about ten channels in its distribution system. For some reason, BBC World had fallen out of the sky and could not be received adequately when we arrived. The manager got this fixed within two days, and all was then well. He did a good job. Regarding staff, Yolando had tried to get the system working, but it was an engineering problem. Nevertheless, Yolando spent time trying to fix it and readily accepted the task.

Gisella on Reception was excellent and always had a nice smile. She was very efficient and gave wonderful service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lk2010a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I come here every year for 7 days and find this an excellent hotel for exploring the Algarve from. Ideally situated at the top of town it is within easy reach of the town, restaurants, bars and beach. Dont confuse its 4 star rating with English ratings it is of a 4 star rating in the Portugese ratings guide! the rooms are well maintained with all the things you would need for your stay, every room has a balcony, air conditioning, fridge, t.v. etc.... it has 2 pools and a jacuzi, a well stocked bar and a book library for its guests. The breakfast is plentiful and has a good selection of both hot and cold food. The restaurant is ok if you choose to eat there but the choice or eateries in the immediate vacinity makes it easy to find somewhere for an evening meal at reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurotraveller262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I`m a regular independent traveller and ordinarily look for a hotel with the highest review score available within my budget, and never before have I entertained anywhere scoring less than 8 out of 10.

However on this occasion, wishing to go particularly to Carvoeiro, with a “mature couples” score of 7.8 , and B&B for less than £20 per person per night , I decided to give the Mirachoro a chance.

Having read a number of reviews on this and other sites, I admit to arriving with some trepidation.

Yes, there are a couple of staff members who are, shall we say “less than forward “ and one who particularly looks as though he has the weight of the world on his shoulders. Neither speaks unless you force them to, but not being able to command any real amount of English doesn’t help. - Maybe one for the hotel management to think about during the closed season given the majority of quests were from the UK?

Yes some of the sun beds have seen better days, but the majority are new and good.

Yes the, toilet seat was plastic, and yes the hotel is a little tired in a few places, but generally in good condition.

I have to agree that the TV service in the room is almost neither use nor ornament, and ok, there are no tea/coffee making facilities but if you need coffee and 20 channels whilst you are holiday, best forget this one !
The room itself is fine, with decent enough air con.
The bed and pillows were a bit on the hard side for me personally but that might be just me.

All in all, with its great position, free parking, a more than adequate breakfast and a lovely pool setting, not to mention an indoor pool as well – at this sort of price at least, ( I`ve paid twice this amount before for a hotel of no better quality), it represented excellent value for money and I would most definitely return.

My only major bug bear is the need to charge 20 Euros a week just to hand over a key for the room safe – I would suggest far more travellers would use this facility if it were at a more reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor - bigger, private balconies and all face the sea, with sun shining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GelatoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this hotel as part of an EasyJet holiday in October and were very pleased. The room was a decent size with a good balcony, fridge, comfy bed and very clean. It felt quite empty as Oct is out of season there and I think most other guests were leaving early to play golf but we had a very relaxing and pleasant stay. The hotel is a short uphill walk from the beach, very close to bars and restaurants, I wouldn't want to be any closer to the beach as I think it would be noisy. Hotel has large free car park. Staff were helpful and friendly (with one exception who was so miserable each day it became a talking point).

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, although this means you have the furthest walk from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_Abingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
2.2 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
#12 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirachoro Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirachoro Praia

Property: Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Address: Estrada do Farol S/n, Carvoeiro 8400-505, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#6 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirachoro Praia 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mirachoro Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Praia Hotel
Hotel Mirachoro Praia Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing