We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
128
62
19
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
62
19
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slow play pro shop played rounds interesting holes second round fast greens each block local taxi bed villa fitted kitchen nice villa faro airport twin beds communal pool per day min drive high standard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 233 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Recently visited with friends. The golf was amazing, accommodation was brilliant. The staff here were great. I’d definitely visit again. We ate at the clubhouse on a few occasions and the food was ok. The courses are in good condition.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely superb...great apartment..great staff..and fantastic golf courses ..food in restaurants were good and supermarket was only a short walk....Only 40 from Faro airport in taxi..and if you want to go to nearest town it's only 12 euros

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Davecastletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was an awful shock. It is really is in the middle of nowhere. The onsite clubhouse can only be reached by driver, or a long, unsafe walk through the dark on winding, narrow, steep roads. There is nowhere else to eat for miles so choice is rather limited.
The onsite clubhouse served frozen pizza with a huge cockroach running right beside our table.

The tiny onsite rooms were more like a jail cell than a hotel room. Ours had the distinct smell of feet.
Luckily, we got moved to a different hotel after only one night, as couldn't stay in that place.
The breakfast was a meagre selection of items sitting out for a lengthy period. I would never go back, it was like a nightmare.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J0anneClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

7 of us played golf here and stayed in a villa, Villa was great, food and drink was good, overall vibe of the place was good, we had a great time.
Only downfall was on arrival we got ignored at first,
Most staff were helpful and happy to say hello, unfortunately this was not the case with a certain member of the pro shop staff, it was just one lady, she was rude, did not even look at you when talking to her, we asked her one question and her response while not even acknowledging us was "And...". This really set the tone with her for the duration of our stay. having previously worked in a pro shop i understand the importance of customer service especially when people that arrive are not familiar with the place.
A shame really as everyone else we bumped in to within the resort were fine

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cet1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We played here early morning and it was excellent. The course was tough but fair, and as the heat of the day set in the greens got quick and lost some hold.....it was a great challenge for my short game. Great views and pleasant staff. I would play here again for sure.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MossynWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews