We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modernised accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosamar 1 Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Morden, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Modernised accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Rosamar 1 and are pleased to see on our latest visit that the rooms have been modernised and there is a better feel to the apartments. I cannot fault the staff who are always helpful nor the location as most rooms overlook the beach.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have stayed here at least 20 times .The owner and staff are lovely friendly people ..was there last rugby world cup and as the Ireland game was on about 6 am .The owners daughter came in and let me watch the game on sky in the lounge,even made me a coffee. Seperate entrance to apartment on side of building so you dont always have to use hotel lobby . showers could do with upgrading but I think this is getting done. Looking forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have been going to the Rosamar 1 and Armacao De Pera for about 25 years. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful.Have also got to know the owner who goes out of her way to say hello and chat. We have never had a problem with the rooms because if soemthing is not quite right it is fixed or put straight very quickly. Self catering allows us to sample the restaurants in the evening many of which are very good. If we need a taxi or need to book a trip the reception staff are able to help. We have visited in Spring and Autumn and the weather is generally very good. We now go twice a year in April and October

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the beach which is approx 50 yards away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel Nov/Oct a few years ago, it is an old fashioned hotel which added to the character of the place. Loved Armacao de Pera as it is a fantastic place to go on holiday if you don't want to be surounded by larger louts. It has the beast beaches on the Algarve and food to die for. The hotel staff were very friendly, it's not the Ritz but it is nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days with the family, a group of 6. The location is amazing, the price, and the available pools, 1 indoor, and 1 outdoor. The convenience of grocery stores and restaurants near by, walking distance, and the proximity to the beach. Awesome experience. Returning this year, 2010, and staying at the Rosamar again!!!
You should check it out. Will add photos this year....

Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nvsviol8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed at the Rosamar I which are in the quieter area and are quite dated but very comfortable and the cleaning was done every day. On arrival a bottle of port was on the table in the kitchen. The pool at the sister apartments was unavailable but we had the use of the pool at the guitar bar. This turned out to be an area with three pools and was a very well kept place. We tended to stay in the quiter part of the resort where we found all staff extremely friendly and the prices were so much less than in rip off Ireland. We would thoroughly recommend this resort for those looking to relax and unwind.

Helpful?
2 Thank Aineandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

Reception area looks nice, accommodation is basic - not even an overhead light in bedroom. Music is banned in this resort so if you dont want to sleep at 11pm you must get taxi to Albuferia at 40 euro approx(return). Restaurants all serve the same food. Despite advertisements the nearest pool is quarter mile away at Guitar bar. You cannot use pool at Rosamar 2 despite the advertisements. You cannot flag taxis - must be got at official taxi ranks. Taxi drivers take long way round to fleece you so agree price first. Ours ranged from 13 euro to 22 euro for taxi to Albuferia (one way) as some of them take the longest route possible.
You must go to Albuferia to get most trips/attractions. Sand is roasting with no shade as cliff faces that overhang beaches are extremely precarious. Dont go into the water unless your an extremely strong swimmer as you sink in the sand and the waves/surf tumbled people into the water at less than knee level. Flag system operating and strong currents operating frequently so boat trips cancelled. Water park is well worth a visit. No toilets on the long haul buses. Only 2 english speaking pubs in the area. Boaring holiday

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisebeirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve
Holiday Inn Algarve
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Nautico
Vila Gale Nautico
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Rosamar II
Aparthotel Rosamar II
#6 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Vila Senhora da Rocha
Vila Senhora da Rocha
#4 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar 1 Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar 1 Aparthotel

Property: Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Address: Rua Dom Joao II, Armacao de Pera 8365-130, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosamar 1 Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rosamar 1 Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel Hotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing